people playing: 507, servers online: 162, games played: 92,161,743
Hattersinxxx
by Hattersin
Viewers: 5, Max: 6
Live Streams

  Toribash Community » Toribash » Support
Register FAQ Community Calendar Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 4, 2012   #1
Bullyyy
Junior Member
 
Orange Belt
Join Date: Apr 2012



Problems with Toribash 3.99
Hello, i write there 1st time. I didn't found the same problem so I writing new thread.
Look at that picture:http://img862.imageshack.us/img862/4649/lolvh.png, that's what I see when turning on Toribash .
I can't play with that problem and I must download latest versions without servers. If you know what's going on please help.

Edit #1
When i open toribash in 250 colors, problem disapearing but i wanna play like everyone - normal!

Last edited by Bullyyy; May 4, 2012 at 10:33 PM..
Bullyyy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 5, 2012   #2
SkulFuk
 
This is a Belt
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 10,392
Clan: Parrot



Hardware info please

<hampa> whats wrong with nipples
<hampa> you can texture your whole tori with nipples if you want
SkulFuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 5, 2012   #3
Vamp_09
Senior Member
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,393



Since this is the "Problems with Toribash 3.99" thread, i thought that i would seek some Resolution here.
There were (Right after the release of 3.99) some "Socket error" issues that occured when joining rooms, but i haven't seen it in a while, has this been resolved?
And as for this Issue at hand I've never had toribash do this, so i suspect its as skulfuk is implying and its an issue with your hardware [however if i fullscreen toribash by means of hitting Alt+enter my whole monitor's image rotates 90 degrees, but its always done this. So i suspect that its due to a shitty key-mapping somewhere in my software
only occurs with toribash however >.> PS. its not a big deal if i hold Ctrl + Alt + an arrow key i can cause this to happen anyways... but not usually with Alt + Enter... not an issue since i play windowed just something funny i thought you all should know.]
Technical Old School. - It exists.
Vamp_09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 5, 2012   #4
jordach
Member
 
Brown Belt
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 73



Erm, before I got a graphics card, this did it to me too, same for most OPENGL games, and the fact that 1.4 or lower is not even capable enough to do so.

Games like Not-Tetris did the same.
jordach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 5, 2012   #5
Bullyyy
Junior Member
 
Orange Belt
Join Date: Apr 2012



I will not give you my hardware info because I have very weak laptop and you will laugh xd. So that's problem with my graphic card or laptop because it's too weak? Sorry for my english, I'm learning. I will have better PC soon, and I hope it will work correctly.
Bullyyy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ragdoll fighting game physics fighting game ragdoll fighting physics funmotion joints martial arts karate pc mac free game turn based game