people playing: 86, servers online: 24, games played: 142,112,466 Top Player: McFarbo

  Toribash Community » Help » Technical Support
Register FAQ General Rules Community
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Mar 25, 2010   #11
Dez
Senior Member
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,059



Didnt work, Btw I have Toribash for Mac
Back from le-dead
Dez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2010   #12
*SkulFuk
 
This is a Belt
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 11,441
Clan: Parrot



Gah, see if you can catch Hamster on IRC. He had a solution for Macs doing this, can't remember what it was though. :s

<Erf> SkulFuk: gf just made a toilet sniffing joke at me
<Erf> i think
<Erf> i think i hate you
SkulFuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2010   #13
marcus
 
5th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,697
Clan: spirit



Originally Posted by SkulFuk View Post
Gah, see if you can catch Hamster on IRC. He had a solution for Macs doing this, can't remember what it was though. :s

I don't think it is a problem with macs. I have the same problem with my flames and I have a partcle texture. (I don't have a mac)


Edit: Re-installing did not work.

I'll mess around with this and see if I can find out what is going on.

EDIT: Okay so my flames work fine in toribash version 3.8. Something goes wrong when I try them on 3.86 and 3.88 and I am not sure why. But this is so weird, Ukes flames are working and mine aren't.

So Dez just try using 3.8 for now until we can get hampa to get a fix.

Edit: So scratch that 3.8 is now glitching as well. It started out fine and worked for about 5mins or so and then just failed. Same problem as before.
[spirit]

Last edited by marcus; Mar 25, 2010 at 03:59 AM..
marcus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2010   #14
Tay
NON-EXISTING!
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,234



Make sure there aren't any .tmp files or whatever in your folder.
If there are delete them.
Tay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2010   #15
Dez
Senior Member
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,059



Found the problem, There was a file in my custom folder that was called Flame.tga and it was the weird box, I deleted it and now it works fine thanks for the help guys
Back from le-dead
Dez is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:07 AM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ragdoll fighting game physics fighting game ragdoll fighting physics funmotion joints martial arts karate pc mac free game turn based game