These are definitions for complete noobs (not in a bad way) at Toribash

Toribash
= The game that was created by Hampa

Tori = The attacker in a match

Uke = The defender in a match

Joints = A pivot point on the body that allows that point to rotate

Hold = A joint state in which the joint will maintain its current Position

Relax = A joint state in which the joint will freely move

Contract = Contracts the muscle, resulting in a bending limb.

Extend = Extends the muscle, resulting in a ''stretching'' limb.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Body Parts
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Pecs = Joints that move your arms forward and backward.

Shoulder = Joints that move your arms up and down.

Elbow = Joints than bend your arm or extend if they are already bent.

Wrist = Joints that bend your hands forward or backward.

Neck = A Joint that moves your head forward or backward.

Chest = A Joint used to move your upper body right or left.

Lumbar = A Joint used to bend your body right or left.

Abs = A Joint used to bend your body forward and backward.

Glutes = Joints used to bend your legs inward or outward.

Hips = Joints used to move your legs forward and backward.

Knees = Joints used to bend your legs in half or extend them if they are already bent.

Ankles = Joints than bend your feet down or up.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Dismemberment =The act of severing joints and/or body parts from the opposing player

Fracturing = The act of rendering a joint permanently relaxed and can rotate more than normal

Dismemberment Threshold = That amount of force that needs to be applyed inorder for that joint to dismember

Fracture Threshold = That amount of force that needs to be applyed inorder for that joint to fracture

Decap = An act that make the opposing player's neck joint get dismembered

Voo-Doo/Zombie = The use of a body part that has been dismembered

Madman = A replay that has Uke being broken multiple times in a fast succession

Break Dancers = People who can "dance" in Toribash