people playing: 78, servers online: 24, games played: 142,000,000 Top Player: Cicada3301

  Toribash Community » Help » Technical Support
Register FAQ General Rules Community
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jan 3, 2018   #1
mytholigy
Member
 
6th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 291



Help. toris stay in the same place
i loaded one mod and it permanently moved my toris. any mod i choose it will stay there.

https://imgur.com/a/Ay9aH

https://imgur.com/a/F87rZ
FTP GANG
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Team Mushu Master
mytholigy is offline  
Old Jan 3, 2018   #2
Karbn
Senior Member
 
7th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1,116
Clan: Vector



hey dude, just close and reopen toribash. that should fix your problem. it's a known glitch in the code and i don't think it'll be solved anytime soon, as trying to recode something of that magnitude would be more work than it would be appreciated. for now, just restarting your toribash will work!
Karbn is offline  
Old Jan 3, 2018   #3
mytholigy
Member
 
6th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 291



i have restarted my game, uninstalled and reinstalled, still the same thing.
FTP GANG
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Team Mushu Master
mytholigy is offline  
Old Jan 3, 2018   #4
imaSlayaa
Senior Member
 
Master Belt
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,452
Clan: Obey



Go to your options screen, Open Advanced options, check if "Remember Game Rules" is on, if it is, turn it off then reload classic. Should fix your problem.
imaSlayaa is offline  
Old Jan 3, 2018   #5
Shogun
Member
 
Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 93



For one what slaya said. If that doesn't work on first load manually change it back to default engage distance to base classic and then restart. Also I'd recommend removing the mod.

I feel slaya has the right idea tjo
<Diamond> I gotta say I think you're wonderful, stay that way. Or be more wonderful if you wish.
Shogun is offline  
Old Jan 3, 2018   #6
mytholigy
Member
 
6th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 291



those methods wont work. i tried both to no avail.
FTP GANG
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Team Mushu Master
mytholigy is offline  
Old Jan 3, 2018   #7
tertywerty
Big bad bully :'(
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 5,231
Clan: Evil



Make sure that engageplayerpos is blank and playerrot is zeroed out like this.


I am a help squad member. Need help? message me
"<DesiTwist> terty plays tb with the ghost turned off, uke turned off and uses that mouse with the ball in it"
tertywerty is offline  
Old Jan 4, 2018   #8
mytholigy
Member
 
6th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 291



playerpos keeps changing when i press ok.
FTP GANG
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Team Mushu Master
mytholigy is offline  
Old Jan 4, 2018   #9
zwouter
ಠ⌣ಠ
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 4,355



Try /set engageplayerpos 0 ingame. The command might work better than the ctrl+g thing.

Other solution I could find on the internet was going to gtswords.tbm and then change back to classic. Don't know if it works.


Something I would try if it doesn't work is deleting the game, restarting your pc and then reinstalling.
Hi
Rapid Threads Lmod.
Got any questions? Feel free to ask!

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
zwouter is offline  
Old Jan 4, 2018   #10
mytholigy
Member
 
6th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 291



thank you everyone i got it fixed <3
FTP GANG
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Team Mushu Master
mytholigy is offline  
Closed Thread


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:48 AM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ragdoll fighting game physics fighting game ragdoll fighting physics funmotion joints martial arts karate pc mac free game turn based game