people playing: 53, servers online: 14, games played: 142,000,000 Top Player: Imperial

  Toribash Community » Help » Technical Support
Register FAQ General Rules Community
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jan 7, 2018   #1
StevieInst
Junior Member
 
4th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 7
Clan: UssR



3d Items load problem.
Well theres a bug that causes some people to ping out because of my 3d set.
thats kinda funny that i can get reported for lagging peoples out with INGAME items that free to buy.
Check my active inventory
StevieInst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 7, 2018   #2
ЯTyphon
IDIOT BITCH
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 1,907
Clan: Adventure



I believe that's a problem with the said person's computer. As I can lp you just fine ingame without any lag. It's best for people with bad computers just to do /opt obj 0 to avoid their game crashing.
w e e b
I'm Event Squad, have questions or want to send me an application PM me.
im a brony
icky is the best
Typhon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 7, 2018   #3
>Smaguris
ub3r
 
Master Belt
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,698
Clan: Adventure



Originally Posted by StevieInst View Post
thats kinda funny that i can get reported for lagging peoples out with INGAME items that free to buy

That's false, you cannot get reported for that, it's their issue.

As Typhon mentioned you should suggest them to /opt obj 0
I buy stuff for USD, PM me
Smaguris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 8, 2018   #4
StevieInst
Junior Member
 
4th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 7
Clan: UssR



Originally Posted by Smaguris View Post
That's false, you cannot get reported for that, it's their issue.

As Typhon mentioned you should suggest them to /opt obj 0

If multiply peoples have that problem doesnt it means that game not well optimized?

With my set everyone in room have 3-4 seconds lag when i starting to play and some peoples even pinging out.
Even i with FX8350; 16GB Ram; and RX480 8G get cut for like half of turn time before i can actually do an move;
-----
If thats ok just close that topic and thats all. I dont really care if people pinging because of me;

Last edited by StevieInst; Jan 8, 2018 at 10:13 AM.. Reason: <24 hour edit/bump
StevieInst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 8, 2018   #5
Karbn
Parkour Extraordinare
 
7th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1,370
Clan: Vector



If multiple people have that problem, it COULD mean that... But Toribash was never meant to run 22 something objects, along with textures, colours, and hairs and flames, all at once. I have a fairly good pc and even I would lag a bit trying to load that all into my game.

Just take some items off and everyone should be happy. That, or tell people to /opt obj 0 every single game
Karbn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 8, 2018   #6
>Smaguris
ub3r
 
Master Belt
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,698
Clan: Adventure



Generally, yes it is poorly optimised. That being said, it would be hard to change it now since all of the items are already out.

Not to say that it isn't an issue, but there is not much to do in this situation.
I buy stuff for USD, PM me
Smaguris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 1, 2018   #7
AkeSS
Member
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 248
Clan: Hack



Bump, lemme explain about this thing, it`s tested by me, Stevie and Andrz:
I have not best notebook, right, but full settings+shaders is 60 fps.
When Stevie usesJust 2 parts of set
valkyrie-legs+arms, body-armorV2, head-armorV2+dreads and all in textures-my notebook went down, all exe files, win aero just crashing, videodriver dying and etc, here some screens.When this thing happen-my desc just autochange image and panel color. My screen starts blinking in addition to this and it only saves a full reboot
Attached Thumbnails
unknown (123.jpg   unknown (4).jpg  
Alive
AkeSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 1, 2018   #8
>Smaguris
ub3r
 
Master Belt
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,698
Clan: Adventure



Have you checked your task manager? Considering how many chrome tabs you have open, it is more likely that your notebook simply couldn't keep up with the workload. You also have to consider the fact that notebooks are horrible in terms of gaming, and judging from windows 7 it's probably an old one too.

All in all what I'm trying to say is, it's most likely not Toribash's poor optimisation as much as your outdated system.
I buy stuff for USD, PM me
Smaguris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 2, 2018   #9
Kotminiser
Raconteur
 
Master Belt
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 3,618
Clan: WAPOW



That opt obj 0 dont do anything tho i always crash when i fight someone with full valkyrie and other items even i have them off
Kotminiser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 2, 2018   #10
zwouter
ಠ⌣ಠ
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 4,368



That's because the game still has to download the custom folder including the objects, it just doesn't show them because of that command.

With /opt autoupdate 0 the game shouldn't automatically download custom folders so you shouldn't crash when you see someone with alot of items. You won't be able to see anybody's customs anymore tho, unless you download them manualy with /dl username
Hi
Rapid Threads Lmod.
Got any questions? Feel free to ask!

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
zwouter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:06 PM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ragdoll fighting game physics fighting game ragdoll fighting physics funmotion joints martial arts karate pc mac free game turn based game