people playing: 29, servers online: 12, games played: 142,000,000 Top Player: Imperial

  Toribash Community » Help » FAQ
Register FAQ General Rules Community
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Aug 10, 2018   #11
$McFarbo
Senior Member
 
4th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 713
Clan: Alpha



so if someone spectates first turn it counts as a loss now a days?
McFarbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 10, 2018   #12
Raven
Savage Member
 
Dont hit above the Belt
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,117
Clan: Tank



Looks like it
"Sometimes it's the people no one imagines anything of who do the things that no one can imagine."
Raven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 10, 2018   #13
nervau
Member
 
8th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 200
Clan: Vengeance



If you start a duel and both players enter but you spectate before both players space for the first turn does it count?
Ultimate King Bach Vine Compilation 2017 (w/Titles) Funny KingBach Vines - Co Viners
nervau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 10, 2018   #14
$Athin
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 3,948
Clan: Adventure



According to our lead, Creati0n, there is no time limit to spectate during the duel. This meaning the whole “first turn” thing is untrue. If you spectate at any time during a duel while both parties are entered, it is considered a loss.

You cannot spectate at any point while you are dueling unless it is during the replay.
I'm Market Squad, if you have any market questions, PM me!


Adventure ..... | .....Aeon ..... | .....Liquor ..... | .....Midnight
Athin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 11, 2018   #15
Natejas

Hip 2 Be Square
 
The Bless Up Belt
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 3,377



That makes zero sense, first turn would be during the time you do your opener and nothing has actually happened in the match most duelers accept this as rule anyways because it makes sense, why would you not be able to spectate before anything has actually happened?
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
~ raku ~ Team Girl Scouts ~ Clan League 2013 Champion ~ Duelist ~
Prince
Fucking
Ravioli
Natejas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 11, 2018   #16
Creati0n
 
7th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 5,510



Originally Posted by Natejas View Post
That makes zero sense, first turn would be during the time you do your opener and nothing has actually happened in the match most duelers accept this as rule anyways because it makes sense, why would you not be able to spectate before anything has actually happened?

Solely because there's no way for the Market Squad to differentiate whether or not a frame has passed during the match. If someone claimed to have spectated during the first turn, but his opponent claims otherwise, we wouldn't be able to make a proper judgement call.
Creati0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 11, 2018   #17
JayBOOSTgg
Member
 
2nd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 67



this is impossible for most duelers though, because lets say you finished the game and you were about to spectate but the replay finished quick and is already started the next game, it's impossible to even do anything about that and basically meaning you're gonna lose 2 games in a row for a simple dumb replay shit
JayBOOSTgg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 12, 2018   #18
Creati0n
 
7th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 5,510



Originally Posted by JayBOOSTgg View Post
this is impossible for most duelers though, because lets say you finished the game and you were about to spectate but the replay finished quick and is already started the next game, it's impossible to even do anything about that and basically meaning you're gonna lose 2 games in a row for a simple dumb replay shit

Unfortunately that’s just something out of my scope of control; I have no information on what causes the replay to end quickly, I don’t know if it’s a bug/developer intention, and I can’t offer any information on how to bypass the issue. There’s still no way for me to differentiate between the two situations at all.

Drop a suggestion in Suggestions & Ideas to have the bug looked into, because I’d agree that it’s a big enough issue for the dueling community since there’s currently no automated system for item dueling.
Creati0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 12, 2018   #19
JayBOOSTgg
Member
 
2nd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 67



This is another situation and stupid because of what you're saying anyone can easily say they spectated during the replays and not before frame one, like dude zzzzzzz
JayBOOSTgg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 12, 2018   #20
Creati0n
 
7th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 5,510



Originally Posted by JayBOOSTgg View Post
This is another situation and stupid because of what you're saying anyone can easily say they spectated during the replays and not before frame one, like dude zzzzzzz

That's fair enough; I just checked it out in-game and you're right: there's no way to call when someone spectated because there's no text that displays when a match starts. So, effective immediately:
When engaged in a duel, neither opponent is allowed to spectate at any point in time unless both users agree to a timeout.
  • If either opponent spectates without first making sure their opponent agrees to a timeout, their opponent gains one point to their overall score.

kinda surprised this hasn't been loopholed in the past five years

not a big fan of the policy, but if there's not an automated text that displays when a match starts then there's not much I can do to confirm when someone spectated.
Creati0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:14 PM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ragdoll fighting game physics fighting game ragdoll fighting physics funmotion joints martial arts karate pc mac free game turn based game