people playing: 43, servers online: 16, games played: 144,257,324 Top Player: Gentleman

  Toribash Community » Help » Technical Support
Register FAQ General Rules Community
View Poll Results: I set shaders to 1 on Toribash 3.06 and..
Shaders worked already on 3.05 or below :-p 53 23.14%
Shaders are on :-D 24 10.48%
Shaders are on after disabling some graphics features :-) 25 10.92%
Shaders are off even after disabling all graphics features :-( 87 37.99%
Toribash crashes :-o 40 17.47%
Voters: 229. You may not vote on this poll

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Nov 28, 2007   #1
Stilf
Former Developer
 
Blue Belt
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,108



Shaders problems and solutions [till Toribash 3.22]
Hi,

Your graphics card can't run with shaders on ?

1. Make sure you have the latest drivers for your graphics card (can be downloaded from the card manufacturer's website)
2. Try setting one or more of the following settings to 0 when setting shaders to 1: Fluid Blood, Reflections, Soft shadows.

if it fails:
Please post here what graphics card and operating system you have:
For Windows: Go to start, then the Run command, enter dxdiag
For OSX: Click the apple icon, go to "About This Mac" and click more Info. You should see it under hardware->Graphics/Displays

Windows: The file stderr.txt, which is in the folder you installed Toribash to, can help us know what the problem is.
OSX: Start the application called 'Console' before starting Toribash and then set the shaders to 1. The console should now have errors messages about the shaders, which can help us know what the problem is.

Toribash freezes ?
Please let it run for a bit. in some cases switching to shaders after the game started causes it to freeze for a bit.

Toribash crashes ?
Windows: The file stderr.txt, which is in the folder you installed Toribash to (By default it's cProgram Files\Toribash 3.06), can help us know what the problem is.
If it contains the message 'SDL parachute deployed' , please make sure you have the latest version of the drivers for your graphics card. (Can be downloaded from the manufacturer's website)
OSX: Start the application called 'Console' before starting Toribash and then set the shaders to 1. The console should now have errors messages about the shaders, which can help us know what the problem is.


Specific graphic cards cofigurations:

Intel GMA 950 on OSX: Soft shadows & Fluid blood off.

Last edited by Stilf; Feb 27, 2008 at 01:55 AM.. Reason: stderr/console when fails ; suggest setting features to 0 ; default install path
Stilf is offline  
Old Nov 28, 2007   #2
Jam0864
ub3r
 
2nd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,065



looking good so far. ;)
Jam0864 is offline  
Old Nov 28, 2007   #3
splatter
ub3r
 
Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2,576



Stilf did you make the more blood thingy?(sorry bout the offftopic question)
splatter is offline  
Old Nov 28, 2007   #4
Lightningkid
Smitty Werbenjagermanjensen
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 5,317



I've now downloaded it, I just have to test it when I get home I guess :/
Gynx is a nubby nubly nub nub who nubs around nubbing
Lightningkid is offline  
Old Nov 28, 2007   #5
gill066
Member
 
4th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 290
Clan: RAWR



Now THAT'S what I fuckin' like to see
shaders on without soft shadows, intel GMA 950
you're the man
I can hear chants and incantations and some guy is mentionin' me in his prayers / I don't know what it is but there's definitely something going on upstairs

RAWR
gill066 is offline  
Old Nov 28, 2007   #6
Kickbox
Member
 
Green Belt
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 105



Yay? NAY!

ATI radeon Xpress 200 series
"We are the chipmunks, C-H-I-P-M-U-N-K"
http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=bnOn2U52V9k
Kickbox is offline  
Old Nov 28, 2007   #7
Klaymen3
Member
 
3rd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 261



failed to load texture data/textures/cursor/cb
failed to load texture data/textures/buttons/ready
failed to load texture data/textures//indicator
Shader linking: Fragment shader(s) failed to link, vertex shader(s) linked.
Shaders loading error - sh_diff
failed to load texture data/textures/cursor/cb
failed to load texture data/textures/buttons/ready
failed to load texture data/textures//indicator
Shader linking: Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.
Shader linking: Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.
Shader linking: Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.
Shader linking: Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.
Shader linking: Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.
Shader linking: Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.
Shader linking: Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.
Shader linking: Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.
Shader linking: Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.
Shader linking: Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.
Shader linking: Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.
Shader linking: Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.
Shader linking: Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.
Shader linking: Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.
Shader linking: Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.
Shader linking: Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.
Shader linking: Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.
Shader linking: Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.
failed to load texture data/textures/cursor/cb
failed to load texture data/textures/buttons/ready
failed to load texture data/textures//indicator
Shader linking: Fragment shader(s) failed to link, vertex shader(s) linked.
Shaders loading error - sh_diff

Ati xpress 1150 with vista
"I..........Fuck..........When Angels Deserve To Die" ~Daron Malakian
Klaymen3 is offline  
Old Nov 28, 2007   #8
Zinkon
Senior Member
 
Black Belt
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 581




Nvidia GeForce FX 5500
(\_/)
(0.o)
(><)
/_|_\
Zinkon is offline  
Old Nov 28, 2007   #9
splatter
ub3r
 
Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2,576



ATI radeon 9200 series, shaders wont even start after i downloaded new drivers
splatter is offline  
Old Nov 28, 2007   #10
Chac
i love to learn
 
3rd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 6,108
Clan: NO



shaders already worked since 3.0 came out, what i'm really upset about is the adjustable blood settings not being implementzors D:
Chac is offline  
Closed Thread


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:42 AM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ragdoll fighting game physics fighting game ragdoll fighting physics funmotion joints martial arts karate pc mac free game turn based game