people playing: 85, servers online: 29, games played: 144,243,330 Top Player: Gentleman

  Toribash Community » Help » Technical Support
Register FAQ General Rules Community
View Poll Results: I set shaders to 1 on Toribash 3.06 and..
Shaders worked already on 3.05 or below :-p 53 23.14%
Shaders are on :-D 24 10.48%
Shaders are on after disabling some graphics features :-) 25 10.92%
Shaders are off even after disabling all graphics features :-( 87 37.99%
Toribash crashes :-o 40 17.47%
Voters: 229. You may not vote on this poll

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Nov 28, 2007   #21
LJ
Senior Member
 
9th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,178



Originally Posted by Kickbox View Post
Yay? NAY!

ATI radeon Xpress 200 series

i has that one too, didnt work
LJ is offline  
Old Nov 28, 2007   #22
Hawkinz
Senior Member
 
7th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,046



ATI radeon 9200 series, shaders wont even start after i downloaded new drivers

I think thats my card, doesn't support Open GL 2.0 .. i beleive.
<@veb> HEY WHO CHANGED YOUR TITLE
<@veb> IT SAYS SENIOR MEMBER
Don't change my title you asshole
Hawkinz is offline  
Old Nov 28, 2007   #23
Shlimby
Certified Belly Inspector
 
3rd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,100



YAY!!! MORE SERVERS!!!! but still no Evil server....could u add it in the next one...p.s. shaders still dont work D:
<Shlimby> lol, no Ad, just stop seeing those melons
<ADTerminal> Sure
<Shlimby> and dont take them into ur bed at night
<ADTerminal> But it's where I keep them warm
Shlimby is offline  
Old Nov 29, 2007   #24
Klaymen3
Member
 
3rd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 261



nvm it worked for ati x1150 just that i have to put 1 in shaders 3 times to work and when i put soft shadows it turns shaders off and fluid blood is invisible and when i move the camera black things flash other than that AWESOME
"I..........Fuck..........When Angels Deserve To Die" ~Daron Malakian
Klaymen3 is offline  
Old Nov 29, 2007   #25
bloodbath
Forumite
 
3rd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,869



it still says 3.05

wtf


edit: lol i clicked it and 3.06 downloads

*fix the page to say 3.06 not 3.05
Activism is a duty, not a choice. Only through activism can we really make this a country for the people, and by the people. Cast aside your apathy. Don't stay behind closed doors.

Last edited by bloodbath; Nov 29, 2007 at 12:30 AM..
bloodbath is offline  
Old Nov 29, 2007   #26
Pirate_old
I LIKE DICKS
 
Modest Belt
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 4,687



Download it. It will be 3.06.
Pirate_old is offline  
Old Nov 29, 2007   #27
bloodbath
Forumite
 
3rd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,869



i did

um i tryed to put shaders on and...the window stays up but the screem turns blank

and i tryed it with music off and fluidblood off and frame skip off and soft shadow off

same thing
Activism is a duty, not a choice. Only through activism can we really make this a country for the people, and by the people. Cast aside your apathy. Don't stay behind closed doors.
bloodbath is offline  
Old Nov 29, 2007   #28
Stilf
Former Developer
 
Blue Belt
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,108



Originally Posted by splatter View Post
Stilf did you make the more blood thingy?(sorry bout the offftopic question)

Originally Posted by Chac View Post
shaders already worked since 3.0 came out, what i'm really upset about is the adjustable blood settings not being implementzors D:

Priorities.
Besides, don't you prefer to have 2vs2 ready sooner than have more blood now ?

Originally Posted by Kickbox View Post
Yay? NAY!

ATI radeon Xpress 200 series

Originally Posted by Zinkon View Post

Nvidia GeForce FX 5500

Windows: Please post the contents of stderr.txt as I explained
OSX: Start the application called 'Console' before starting Toribash and then set the shaders to 1. The console should now have errors messages about the shaders.

Originally Posted by Yosaku View Post
should i download that?

shaders are already working fine

I explained that on the first post.

Originally Posted by Snide_the_Clyde View Post
Yeah, it says 3.05 for me too

Originally Posted by bloodbath View Post
it still says 3.05

wtf


edit: lol i clicked it and 3.06 downloads

*fix the page to say 3.06 not 3.05

The title of Toribash window should read 'Toribash 3.06' .
I fixed the downloads page, thanks bloodbath.
Stilf is offline  
Old Nov 29, 2007   #29
Shlimby
Certified Belly Inspector
 
3rd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,100



*stuters* does that mean 2v2 is out?!?!?!?!
<Shlimby> lol, no Ad, just stop seeing those melons
<ADTerminal> Sure
<Shlimby> and dont take them into ur bed at night
<ADTerminal> But it's where I keep them warm
Shlimby is offline  
Old Nov 29, 2007   #30
Stilf
Former Developer
 
Blue Belt
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,108



Not yet.
Stilf is offline  
Closed Thread


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:36 AM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ragdoll fighting game physics fighting game ragdoll fighting physics funmotion joints martial arts karate pc mac free game turn based game