Ranking
Original Post
Building a new PC, need advice.
I'm no computer techie, but I'm not an amateur when it comes to computers.
But, this will be my first build (on a budget, as well) and I need advice.
Currently, this is what I have in mind.
Case: DIYPC Zondda-B Black SPCC Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case
HDD: WD Blue 1TB Desktop Hard Disk Drive - 7200 RPM SATA 6Gb/s 64MB Cache 3.5 Inch - WD10EZEX - OEM
Power supply: EVGA 100-W1-0430-KR 430W ATX12V / EPS12V 80 PLUS
Motherboard: MSI H110M Pro-VD LGA 1151 Intel H110 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard
CPU: Intel Celeron G1830 Haswell Dual-Core 2.8 GHz LGA 1150 54W BX80646G1830 Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics
RAM G.Skill Ripjaw 8GB DDR4
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper T2
I know I didn't list a GPU, and that's because I had a AMD 2GB lying around somewhere.
I need your help in suggesting better alternatives to what I had chosen and point out compatibility issues, if any.
I'm within a 300-400 dollar price range, minus the GPU of course.
I'm hoping to use this PC to emulate PS2 and Gamecube games and run games at a smooth 60 FPS on med-high.
Last edited by NotValterain; Jul 23, 2016 at 06:14 PM.
Featured on www.worldstarhiphop.com for fighting a chicken.
"AMD 2GB DDR2" doesn't tell us anything about any kind of graphics card, though i'd be hesitant to use any graphics card that used DDR2 RAM.

Your CPU is not supposed to be a motherboard. Find a CPU that is compatible with the motherboard you have listed.

430W plus graphics card might be cutting a bit close.

If you're aiming for a really low budget and you're getting an Intel CPU, check if it comes with a stock cooler. If so, don't bother buying a separate cooler: Intel's stock coolers are fine if you don't overclock, and the H-series motherboards can't overclock meaningfully anyways.