people playing: 87, servers online: 27, games played: 142,000,000 Top Player: Imperial

  Toribash Community » Help » Technical Support
Register FAQ General Rules Community
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 4 Weeks Ago   #1
Kingoblin
Junior Member
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 12



"Hit effects" item not doing tiddly-squat
Hello, I'm having issues getting any results from the "hit effects" item- I'm not seeing any effects.
I've tried adjusting settings,
resetting the game,
uploading images to the effects; no file types seem to be supported.

Am I goofing up with the upload or are there any "pre-installed" with the item?

Is there somewhere with all the basics for using this? I have searched but couldn't find anything.

Any help thoroughly appreciated.

Sincere love from your kindly Goblin Monarch,
Kingoblin. xoxo.
Leader of the Mighty Democratic Goblin Empire for over 1487 years.
_____________________________________________
Kingoblin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Weeks Ago   #2
>Smaguris
ub3r
 
Master Belt
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,698
Clan: Adventure



For the start, you should make sure you have the newest version of Toribash, which is 5.33
I buy stuff for USD, PM me
Smaguris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Weeks Ago   #3
Kingoblin
Junior Member
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 12



I'm currently on 5.32

Where can I procure 5.33 from? The download page only shows 5.32
Leader of the Mighty Democratic Goblin Empire for over 1487 years.
_____________________________________________
Kingoblin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Weeks Ago   #4
Hikou
 
Master Belt
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 1,183
Clan: Adventure



If you want to stay up to date, use the steam versions.
Hikou is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Weeks Ago   #5
-sir
Try checking whether comicfx option is enabled (/opt comicfx), if it returns 0 then you need to run /opt comicfx 1 chat command to enable it.
5.32 supports comic and hitfx items so you shouldn't need to upgrade to get the item working.
sir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Weeks Ago   #6
Kingoblin
Junior Member
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 12



Wotcha, sir.

Just tried that chat command and it replies with "invalid option"
Leader of the Mighty Democratic Goblin Empire for over 1487 years.
_____________________________________________
Kingoblin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Weeks Ago   #7
-sir
What OS are you on?
sir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Weeks Ago   #8
Kingoblin
Junior Member
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 12



Windows 10
Leader of the Mighty Democratic Goblin Empire for over 1487 years.
_____________________________________________
Kingoblin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Weeks Ago   #9
-sir
Are you sure it's 5.32? No way it could be giving an "invalid option" error, I just tried a clear install of 5.32 to test it and everything's working fine.
sir is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:54 AM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ragdoll fighting game physics fighting game ragdoll fighting physics funmotion joints martial arts karate pc mac free game turn based game