Ranking
Original Post
STOP COPYPASTING

0/10

Doesn't deserve more constructive critisism than that.
Wrrrrr
Eztehhhhh

it isn't c/p >.>

only eyes in head are c/p, but i edit it hand draw >.>

also rest textures sux becouse it's 128x128 :P and head in 512x512

Ezeth FAg >.>

Edit

Last Update :

http://img24.imageshack.us/img24/8444/subzero6.png
http://img341.imageshack.us/img341/9893/subzero7.png
Last edited by skura; Feb 27, 2010 at 08:43 PM.
I'm very sure that is copy paste, since I saw the head about 6 months ago, and
it was exactly the same as this one.
Fr3styL . Improving by Improvising
I'm an artist.
Work a lot harder on the hands and feet; they're the hardest textures to map, but they're also the textures that are keeping the set from looking complete and good as a whole. For the hands I'd suggest incorporating more cloth, because for now the cloth seems to be a single random strap. Which doesn't make sense because the original idea of using cloth on hands came from the use of series of cloth straps that made your knuckles hurt less whenever you punch.

As for the feet, well it looks like you just reused a previous texture... I mean those don't look like shoes or anything that'd go on well on feet. If I remember right Sub Zero doesn't have shoes/sandals. So you could probably get away with just using a black cloth-like texture.

The rest of the set is awesome thou' I'm really loving the realism on the legs, and the serious expression of the face. So far it's a really great set, except for the hands and feet.

Now then, Ezeth, it doesn't matter if it is or isn't a C&P. He asked you to comment on the quality of the set; not how it's made. If you dislike C&P sets then say so at the end of a serious critique. Don't go around giving people crappy ratings just because of your own preferences. It ain't gonna stop C&P sets from coming, and it ain't gonna make the texturist feel good either. So, just don't do it. It won't help anyone.

(>^_^)>