Toribash
Original Post
hanz0's beehive and/or space police station
hanz0's beehive and/or space police station

A recent interview with ToriNews
An older interview with the ToriBlog (in which Solax commits the Cardinal Sin)
An even even older interview with ChrisDom

Who am I?
I joined back in February of 2008, brought here thanks to noweb's YouTube channel (Actually I was originally watching his excellent How Not to Play Hitman series which made me want to see what else he had). Outside of Toribash I have a bachelor's degree in biochemistry, two years experience working in the biochem lab of a Nobel laureate, and am currently working at a hospital while I apply to medical school.

What do/did I do around here?
I've been on the forum staff for most of the six years I've been around. This interview and this one have the more detailed story, but I've went from local mod of the Market to SMod to admin to my current role. My duties on the forum have involved everything from menial forum moderation (primarily in the Market) to scam report investigation and enforcement to leadership of the MSquad to behind-the-curtains staff management. These days I'm primarily doing the last one since my job at the hospital and other responsibilities prevent me from putting much free time into the forum. Don't ask me to do admin stuff for you because it won't get done. I'm also an IRCop on the IRC server.

I was also a very prolific texture artist for a long period of time (Back in the 128x128 days, so if anyone whines about the texture resolution on the following previews I'll laugh at you for being dumb and ill-informed). I was fairly-well known for robotic-type textures although I started to favor a more minimalist style near the end of that period. Here are a few of my personal favorites (Please note that none of these are for sale and I no longer do any texturing):

My set
Robotic set for Nathan
Mindbot
gman80's set
Richard, of LFG
An unused Promo Team set