Toribash Community » Toribash » Suggestions & Ideas
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Nov 27, 2015   #1
0RIGINAL5
Member
 
2nd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 443



Changing Gravity During Singleplayer
So i have been thinking. It looks so much better when replay makers change the file to change the gravity to make different moves more appealing. So i thought it would be a good idea to implement a feature that changes the gravity in game as you make the replay without a bunch of hastle. I don't know if there is a scripts for this but even if there is it would be much more reliable to have it built into the game.
Cnc?
0RIGINAL5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2015   #2
Skylar
ub3r
 
5th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 3,165



if you would like a script, ask for one here; http://forum.toribash.com/forumdisplay.php?f=65
or find a guy whos good with scripts since that section of the forums is pretty dead
[19:59] <Lazors> man it's a good thing people don't see what i write here
Skylar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2015   #3
Day
Senior Member
 
7th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,179



i understand the concept of changing the gravity as the replay is going along but that seems like disaster waiting to happen... I think changing gravity mid replay will just bug everything out, it's the same concept of how you can't enter a replay, change one joint and expect the rest of the movements to work out still.
"I don't need a safety word because my mother didn't raise no quitter." ~BaraYaoi - BDSM Expert
Day is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2015   #4
Galaxy
Senior Member
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1,287



It's been done before, pretty sure Nuthug had a script for it.
I don't know where to find it though, I think it's outdated.
Galaxy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2015   #5
Tsuion
 
6th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 1,031
Clan: Parrot



its not so much of a script that changes gravity as far as i know

nuthug's script called recordframe.lua, (or whoevers script it is), will just record a section of a replay frame-by-frame. you then change the gravity of the newly recorded rpl file and continue where you left off.

having gravity changes mid replay is done manually through code. i dont see any reason to implement this in game except it'll save you three minutes of your life
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
tsu tsu cuckoo
Tsuion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 29, 2015   #6
0RIGINAL5
Member
 
2nd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 443



Yes I would like to save 3 minutes of my life. But thanks for the feedback
Cnc?
0RIGINAL5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:26 AM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ragdoll fighting game physics fighting game ragdoll fighting physics funmotion joints martial arts karate pc mac free game turn based game