Toribash
Original Post
HawkeyeTFA Drawing showcase
Heeeey.

I tough it would be cool to share my work with the forum.

So i'm Hawk, i've been drawing since i was 8/9 years old, now i'm 15 and i'm gettin better and better (Or atleast i think so ).

Recently i've been looking forward to start digital art.

I would like some feedback and CnC about my work

Thank ya'

Finished Stuff

Re-worked

Breakdance Guy 25/02/16

Simon Walking away 2015

Toothless is so cute <3 2015

Attempt to do a elf, for a friend =P 2015

Drawing & Work in Progress

HawkeyeTFA Character WIP 2015

HawkeyeTFA Character Sketch 2015

Row Row fight the powa 2015

Hawkeye Character Combo'ing 2015

Female Elf sketch 2015

Bad boy WIP 2015

Peacefull Wallpaper WIP 2015

Christmas Kitsune 2015

At the moment im Drawing on paper and using Paint Tool SAI for the recolor and stuff (If someone have tips with Paint Tool, then help me please ;~;)

By the way English ain't my mother language, i'm french.
Last edited by HawkeyeTFA; Feb 26, 2016 at 06:25 PM.
French Player, Old member of OFRO
I'm not good at giving CnC, but since so ask me so I'm gonna try.

Hmm...I think you need to work with the anatomy again. Try to demonstrate a pose you want to draw in front of a mirror or you can search some pose reference on internet. Although anime style usually has a weird anatomy proportion, you still need a real life anatomy knowledge too.

Don't be hesitant when work on a shading, try to playing with the layer opacity, usually I use 50% opacity using a black color. You can try to using a solid shading before using a soft shading, in my opinion solid shading is more easier to do.

In PaintTool SAI there's a tool called Pressure if you're using Linework Layer, it's really usefull to make your line looks natural even if you're only using a mouse.

Maybe that's all for now.
[Steam] [Art] [Music]
I never tough about using layer opacity...Thanks for that tips.

I will try to use the pressure tool too. ^.^