people playing: 287, servers online: 78, games played: 135,456,432 Top Player: Shmevin

  Toribash Community » General » Off-Topic » Computer/Mobile Chat
Register FAQ General Rules Community
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Nov 25, 2016   #1
xTsCx
Member
 
Black Belt
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 239



My Pc has 2 graphics cards! How to make them work together!
So, to make this as short as posible.
I got this Laptop from a friend its a Lenovo y500 and he added another Graphicscard by removeing the cd driver.
So I have 2 nvidia GeForce GT650M sound cool huh? well not really.
I was expecting them to work together as a single Powerful Graphicscard but they dont.
So my question is can I trick my laptop somehow to make them work together on the same game?

cause right now for exaple I can run LoL on one graphicscard and CsGo on the other but thats not very helpfull since I wont play both games at the same time

Some help? Much appreciated!

(and no im not good at computers at all so if u have a solution pls explain it as good as u can XD Ty!! )

Last edited by xTsCx; Nov 25, 2016 at 12:14 AM..
xTsCx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 25, 2016   #2
*SkulFuk
 
This is a Belt
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 11,252
Clan: Parrot



To use both prod the Nvidia control panel and enable SLI, though you'll not get as big a boost as you expect, probably only around 30 - 40%

*EDIT*

Seems you need a bigger PSU to do it, the normal one (120w) apparently doesn't have enough juice. Gotta make sure it's a 170w one or it'll refuse to work. It'll also disable it when it's running on battery.

/moved thread to a better place.

<Sparky> Sparkles the twink

Last edited by SkulFuk; Nov 25, 2016 at 12:26 AM..
SkulFuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 25, 2016   #3
xTsCx
Member
 
Black Belt
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 239



It is enabled. any other tricks? and yeah disableing it did not make a huge diffrence ... sad
xTsCx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 25, 2016   #4
*SkulFuk
 
This is a Belt
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 11,252
Clan: Parrot



Read the edit I made to the previous post about the power supply...

the Lenovo board is full of people that got caught out by it.

<Sparky> Sparkles the twink
SkulFuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 25, 2016   #5
xTsCx
Member
 
Black Belt
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 239



Sry did not realize there is a better place for the thread Ups
Ok si I checked my PSU and indeed its a 170w one (he probably changed it)
So there is nothing els I can do?

If not. would it help to run my screen on one Card and My games on the other one? if yes how do I do that cause right now the first app I open is on the same GraphicsCard as my monitor :-s
-----
--------
Edit: this is what I meen

and Yes my laptop is pluged it, It feels like such a waste to have that first GT Inactive

Last edited by xTsCx; Nov 25, 2016 at 12:39 AM.. Reason: <24 hour edit/bump
xTsCx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:01 PM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ragdoll fighting game physics fighting game ragdoll fighting physics funmotion joints martial arts karate pc mac free game turn based game