people playing: 104, servers online: 34, games played: 142,126,157 Top Player: Karstnator

  Toribash Community » Toribash » News
Register FAQ General Rules Community
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jun 4, 2018 Original Post  
-sir
Sample Text
Toribash 5.3
Toribash 5.33 is now available on Steam and for standalone downloads!

Updates in this release:

  • New replays UI
    Replays UI now shows much more information about replays in your replays folder - and it features upgraded search, tags system and upload to server functionality!
    What's more, you can also now view all the replays that have been uploaded to Toribash servers right from your game client, rate them and even leave comments!

  • New matchmake screen

  • Help popups

  • New color (Mana)


Update is available on Steam and standalone:

- Steam (Windows, macOS and Linux): https://store.steampowered.com/app/248570/Toribash/

- Standalone (Windows): http://cache.toribash.com/Toribash-5.33-Setup.exe
- Standalone (macOS): http://cache.toribash.com/Toribash-5.33.dmg

In addition to that, we're releasing the last Toribash update for Windows XP, which you can download by following this link.
All other builds (starting with 5.3) require Vista or a newer version of the OS.






Last edited by sir; Sep 14, 2018 at 03:43 PM..
sir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 8, 2018   #31
matarika
Senior Member
 
7th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,313
Clan: Evolution



How do you use Atmospheres in this update. Help.

/atmo no longer works and the "amospheres and shaders" page just takes me to the shaders.

I then checked in the Toribash Folder and it appears its filed under script > Atmo > atmospheres but INGAME when I go to scripts, there is a folder named "atmo" but I click it and nothing is in there.

While in the Toribash Folder " script > Atmo > atmospheres" there are atmosphere's in there.

Also the pictures on my play, mods, and tools pages haven't been showing up since the first time i've downloaded and played Toribash on this update.

UPDATE: I've moved the atmo.lua file from the Atmo Folder (for example the Bubbles Atmo) and placed it amongst the other Lua's and I can load the Bubbles atmo lua. And it works like normal. ANd I'm assuming if I also move the Bubbles shader from the Bubbles Folder to the Shader area, I can load the shader for Bubbles as well.
Join the Assassin Brotherhood HERE

Last edited by matarika; Jun 8, 2018 at 02:47 AM..
matarika is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 8, 2018   #32
Daeyyn
Member
 
Brown Belt
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 234
Clan: Blelele



I also get that Atmo issue, mine only worked once and then stopped ever since lol. /atmo Never loads
Daeyyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 8, 2018   #33
-sir
Sample Text
/atmo has been deprecated, atmospheres will be remastered with next release.
You can still enable atmospheres by loading the script manually though.
sir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 8, 2018   #34
$McFarbo
💦💦💦🍆🍆🍆
 
4th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 813
Clan: win



Originally Posted by sir View Post
/atmo has been deprecated, atmospheres will be remastered with next release.
You can still enable atmospheres by loading the script manually though.

im unable to even open the new toribash client send help
McFarbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 9, 2018   #35
ParaZit
Senior Member
 
illuminated Belt
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 899
Clan: Hack



Пора возвращаться в торибаш
>The revival of the old school<
Dnishe
ParaZit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 9, 2018   #36
matarika
Senior Member
 
7th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,313
Clan: Evolution



every time I collect my daily reward my it crashes my game. I mean it gives me the TC but just crashes my game every time. So?
Join the Assassin Brotherhood HERE
matarika is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 9, 2018   #37
Hoka
Member
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 182



WHAT!
Cya soon

-----nvm, Toribash is not optimized for my MacBook

15 inch 2016 2.6GHz intel core i7, 16gb LPDDR3, Radeon pro 450 2048 MBB intel HD graphics 530 1536 MB. Running high Sierra

Idk if that'll help any.
I love to drink Hoka-Cola while I do the Hoka-Poka

Last edited by Hoka; Jun 10, 2018 at 12:01 AM.. Reason: Woopsie
Hoka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 10, 2018   #38
$Test
Testing...1..2..3
 
Black Belt
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 35



greatness
[3:26 PM] parrot: finna ban all the rule breakers
[3:27 PM] Kriegery: With the unmatched banning powers of the Help Squad

Test is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11, 2018   #39
DashieR
 
Warlord Belt
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 85
Clan: fl0w



very nice love new style might have start playing more agien
FROM HELL
DashieR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12, 2018   #40
Embry0nic
Member
 
4th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 219
Clan: Obey



I like the new everything, but there are a couple things that are grinding my gears.

1. I can't collect daily reward because it either claims to be expired or it can't connect to toribash servers to do so.

2. The belt often displays wrong. Goes in between my 4th dan and a white belt.

I am currently using the steam version.

EDIT: These may be caused by my own internet connection.
is kyure alive?

Last edited by Embry0nic; Jun 12, 2018 at 01:57 PM..
Embry0nic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:59 PM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ragdoll fighting game physics fighting game ragdoll fighting physics funmotion joints martial arts karate pc mac free game turn based game