Toribash
Original Post
buying and making my first pc, list made by 16bars
sorry if i did something wrong it's my first time making a thread here, and making a computer in general, major credit to 16bars for helping me and being so nice and smart, he's made the entire list, link at the bottom

I didn't really want to make a thread here for this but screw it, this'll be my first time making and buying a computer, i told my friend it was specifically for gaming and scrolling the internet, so he said i5 was best to go with, so please don't reccomend i7 if you're like tuna and don't explain why.

the case will probably change not sure, not sure if the cooler is good enough or if it's quiet so if someone could help me on that, that would be splendid.

i went with 16 ram because i just wanted to not worry about that, i just asked him to update the graphics card and my budget was 1800$ and the list has changed alot but it's now about 1770$ if you guys see any problems please tell me, and i will probably update the list (get 16bars to update it)

link edit here's an up to date list- https://uk.pcpartpicker.com/list/WbwpNN
Last edited by BigDog; Feb 7, 2017 at 09:48 PM.
why are you paying for that graphics card with an i5, i would pay more for an i7 with a graphics card like this

what kind of games are you even trying to run? jeesh.
Originally Posted by Kaneki333 View Post
I'm Brazilian, i'm alredy fucked every day i wake up

well, from what 16bars has told me, i7 is for more of creative things like, developing/3d item creating/etc, i don't undertstand the difference, and games such as, open worlds, gta 5, mad max, for honor, very hard to run type of games.
What TyZi said. You could downgrade to a GTX 1060, saving you about £300 which you could allocate to an i7. Graphics card development is very hot right now, and the 1080 will be only a couple hundred pounds in a year or so, and you can upgrade to it then when your wallet has recovered.