people playing: 83, servers online: 26, games played: 132,850,194 Top Player: Wounder

  Toribash Community » Help » Tutorials
Register FAQ General Rules Community
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jul 27, 2015   #21
Ezeth
Item Frogger
 
3rd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 6,561
Clan: Sigma



have you typed /lp 1 0test0 ?

might also be the case that the item is actually there, its just so small that it is inside the head, but you can see it in ghost.
Ezeth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 27, 2015   #22
RussD3x
Member
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 370



Originally Posted by Ezeth View Post
have you typed /lp 1 0test0 ?

might also be the case that the item is actually there, its just so small that it is inside the head, but you can see it in ghost.

I can see the item, just not the textures/ colours i've tried to place on it through a .tga file and in the item.dat
RussD3x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 27, 2015   #23
Ezeth
Item Frogger
 
3rd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 6,561
Clan: Sigma



probably the wrong .tga file format, you need 32 bit tga
Ezeth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 27, 2015   #24
RussD3x
Member
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 370



I'm using gimp to do it so i haven't got a clue if it's 32bit or 64bit.
RussD3x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 27, 2015   #25
IBlackleon
Forumite
 
5th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 1,953
Clan: Piratez



OBJ0 0; 1 19 255 1 0 0 0

dude dude... it should be like this.
OBJ0 1; 1 19 255 1 0 0 0 to make 3d item active.
but if you get another problem pm me.
I dont check forum so often. So if I dont pay for something I have to, just pm and wait :)
IBlackleon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 27, 2015   #26
RussD3x
Member
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 370



Originally Posted by IBlackleon View Post
dude dude... it should be like this.
OBJ0 1; 1 19 255 1 0 0 0 to make 3d item active.
but if you get another problem pm me.

It's still active whether it's a 0 or a 1 for me 0.o
RussD3x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 27, 2015   #27
Ezeth
Item Frogger
 
3rd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 6,561
Clan: Sigma



have you textured according the UVs? are your normals the right way?

also why 19?

OBJ0 1; 1 0 255 1 0 0 0
Ezeth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 27, 2015   #28
RussD3x
Member
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 370



Yeah I textured the uv's and what do you mean by normals?
RussD3x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 27, 2015   #29
Stupinator
NON-EXISTING!
 
6th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,800



whenever I'm making items, I make the texture in gimp and export as .png, test in blender, then export from blender to .tga

never have had an issue doing that.
Stupinator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 27, 2015   #30
RussD3x
Member
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 370



halp 


this is what keeps happening now.
Any clue?

Last edited by RussD3x; Jul 27, 2015 at 10:32 PM..
RussD3x is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:23 AM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ragdoll fighting game physics fighting game ragdoll fighting physics funmotion joints martial arts karate pc mac free game turn based game