Ranking
Original Post
Advice on buying a new computer
Since I have no idea what's the best to buy, I thought I'd ask you guys. I'm gonna get a new computer, but I have no knowledge of what are the best cards/etc. My budget is roughly ~700$. So could you guys suggest me some good deals?
Wow this thread is my personal heaven, I love designing computers ^-^

Could you tell us what you want out of your PC? lets say, tell us the top 3 most demanding games you anticipate playing, and the top 3 most heavy applications. Things like crysis or mass effect for games are quite heavy, while on the application side photoshop can be pretty memory intensive, as well as 3D rendering.

Lastly, what peripherals do you want, do you want a new set of speakers or a new screen, and what do you have that we can take out of what you're currently using and use here to save on budget?

PPS do you want to build a computer, or buy an off the shelf computer?
Building a computer gives more options and configurations, so you're more likely to find exactly what you want and be able to upgrade it in the future, so I'd recommend building one, it's not actually too hard either.
Originally Posted by Voxus View Post
Wow this thread is my personal heaven, I love designing computers ^-^

Could you tell us what you want out of your PC? lets say, tell us the top 3 most demanding games you anticipate playing, and the top 3 most heavy applications. Things like crysis or mass effect for games are quite heavy, while on the application side photoshop can be pretty memory intensive, as well as 3D rendering.

Lastly, what peripherals do you want, do you want a new set of speakers or a new screen, and what do you have that we can take out of what you're currently using and use here to save on budget?

PPS do you want to build a computer, or buy an off the shelf computer?