people playing: 45, servers online: 16, games played: 142,000,000 Top Player: Penguin

  Toribash Community » Help » Technical Support
Register FAQ General Rules Community
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 2 Weeks Ago   #1
>Smaguris
ub3r
 
Master Belt
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,637
Clan: Adventure



Website registration doesn't work
When I try to register a new account i click "register and login" but it throws me back to typing in username and such.

I'm using chrome.
I buy stuff for USD, PM me
Smaguris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2 Weeks Ago   #2
Hikou
 
Master Belt
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 1,133
Clan: Adventure



Try clearing your cache& cookies


I'm Help Squad, have any queries?
PM me
Hikou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2 Weeks Ago   #3
Praet0r
Member
 
2nd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 109



Same problem. Use TB client to register new acc
How Do You Like It?
Praet0r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2 Weeks Ago   #4
-sir
Tested on three different browsers (Chrome / Firefox / Opera), works fine here.
As Hikou suggested, try clearing cache/cookies associated with toribash.com and make sure you have javascript enabled.
sir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2 Weeks Ago   #5
>Smaguris
ub3r
 
Master Belt
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,637
Clan: Adventure



Unfortunately that's not it. I tried it on incognito mode to make sure that there are no cookies or cache and made sure that javascript is enabled, still no luck.

From what I can tell, website times out right before throwing me back to registration window.

Here's the performance tab from the moment i click the button to the moment it times out

I buy stuff for USD, PM me
Smaguris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 Week Ago   #6
>Smaguris
ub3r
 
Master Belt
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,637
Clan: Adventure



Bump, I think it's quite important considering that I'm not the only one with this bug.
I buy stuff for USD, PM me
Smaguris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 Week Ago   #7
>Smaguris
ub3r
 
Master Belt
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,637
Clan: Adventure



Bump
I buy stuff for USD, PM me
Smaguris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 Week Ago   #8
zach
Member
 
3rd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 345
Clan: WAPOW



maybe, Clearing cache has nothing to do about it or Thats because the username you want was taken before even when he got a namechanged, it happen to me when i was tryna create a new account and name it to Nugget (which is, that name is still available even today) even he got his namechanged to loli, i still couldnt take that name, and it forcing me back from the registration

Last edited by zach; 1 Week Ago at 11:32 AM..
zach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 Week Ago   #9
>Smaguris
ub3r
 
Master Belt
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,637
Clan: Adventure



I doubt that's the case because I have used many different and super random names while testing this thing.
-----
Update

This window pops up for 1 second before throwing me back to registration



Now that I've provided everything I can there's no excuse for devs not to investigate it.
I buy stuff for USD, PM me

Last edited by Smaguris; 1 Week Ago at 12:53 PM.. Reason: <24 hour edit/bump
Smaguris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 Week Ago   #10
Hikou
 
Master Belt
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 1,133
Clan: Adventure



Originally Posted by Smaguris View Post
Update

This window pops up for 1 second before throwing me back to registration


That’s happened to me before, using a VPN allowed me to register.


I'm Help Squad, have any queries?
PM me
Hikou is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:14 AM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ragdoll fighting game physics fighting game ragdoll fighting physics funmotion joints martial arts karate pc mac free game turn based game