Ranking
Original Post
thumbing through the bands I be playin' with the check, keep it real 'til I die, put it on my set Tapion's Avatar
4th Dan Black Belt
[IMG] Drawn robot - WIP
Working on some bigger kind of art now. And I'm kinda trying to find a drawing style for when I get a tablet. I'll probably get one for my birthday.

This is my first idea, and I'm trying to get it done without tablet now. It's a work in progress as you see.

Edit: also, I'm removing the previous stages in this post as the image is a bit big.
---
Current stage:
Last edited by Tapion; Jun 20, 2010 at 09:14 PM.
Sigma | Gata
Lost pet looking for home
Looks interesting but i dont know if that can be a robot shape...maybe something abstract
If you dont mind as you might have noticed i'm new to GATA.Whats that a tablet?
Way too clean man :P
A cool trick I learnt is to keep your shading/highlights on a separate layer from the form, then make it pretty messy and you can just multiply it down or whatever you want.
Another trick is to apply a really hard shadow (say, 90% opacity), then plonk down a bit, and then hit I (or whatever shortcut for eyedropper) and get the new colour of the overlap, then keep plonking and droppering, and you will get a nice smooth (but not too smooth) shadow. This guy does this.

Ghiita: This
Show the WIP you put up on IRC with the shoulder plate, it was a bit further along than this.
back from the dead
thumbing through the bands I be playin' with the check, keep it real 'til I die, put it on my set Tapion's Avatar
4th Dan Black Belt
Originally Posted by Gorman View Post
Way too clean man :P
A cool trick I learnt is to keep your shading/highlights on a separate layer from the form, then make it pretty messy and you can just multiply it down or whatever you want.