people playing: 81, servers online: 27, games played: 142,000,000 Top Player: Penguin

  Toribash Community » Help » Technical Support
Register FAQ General Rules Community
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 19, 2018   #11
Sparturnha
Member
 
7th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 179
Clan: Technique



Here are screenshots of the problem, In fullscreen mode, it's just black everywhere with the mouse pointer visible.

I tried the Intel Driver Support thing and it said there were no updates available.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg No software updates available.jpg (61.7 KB, 21 views)
File Type: jpg Problem in older version of Toribash.jpg (106.6 KB, 21 views)
File Type: jpg The problem in windowed mode.jpg (10.8 KB, 17 views)
Sparturnha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 19, 2018   #12
Surge
 
4th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 1,891
Clan: Adventure



Alright, let's try to manually update some drivers.
,
  1. If at all possible, restore the driver files from Recycle Bin.
  2. Press "Win + X" and select "Device Manager".
  3. Find your display device, it should be under "Display adapters" but it may be somewhere else.
  4. Select "Update Driver" under the "Driver" tab.
  5. Select "Search automatically for updated driver software".
  6. If it doesn't find anything, please head back to the properties, and under "Driver" tab, select "Driver Details" and send us a screenshot of this entire window. This can help us to make a judgement as to whether newer drivers are available or not.
,
If that doesn't help, select "Uninstall Device" from the "Driver" tab and don't tick the checkbox. This will uninstall the driver, then you can restart your PC and it will reinstall it, hopefully solving any issues.

Let us know how it goes.
Surge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 20, 2018   #13
Sparturnha
Member
 
7th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 179
Clan: Technique



I tried all of these, I uninstalled the display adapter I have thrice. It created a new one and also reinstalled itself, I've switched back and forth between the two, updated their drivers, rollbacked their drivers, uninstalled and reinstalled them both. In one instance Toribash version 4.95 worked OK but once I restarted my computer the problem was back again.
-----
It seems that every time I somehow "Fix" it, my PC reverses it when I restart the system.
-----
Bump, any help will be appreciated

Last edited by Sparturnha; May 21, 2018 at 03:18 AM.. Reason: <24 hour edit/bump
Sparturnha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 22, 2018   #14
Sparturnha
Member
 
7th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 179
Clan: Technique



Tested out other games and they run just fine, now it's just Toribash doing this.
Sparturnha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 22, 2018   #15
zach
Member
 
3rd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 345
Clan: WAPOW



Seems like your toribash won't work on fullscreen mode
Maybe you should try to windowed it
zach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 23, 2018   #16
Sparturnha
Member
 
7th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 179
Clan: Technique



In windowed mode, it shows a see-through screen where my desktop wallpaper can be seen.
-----
I uninstalled my display adapter once more but this time, ticking the box to uninstall all driver software. I restarted my pc and toribash now starts up properly except i am getting extremwly low framerates of 4 fps, When I used to get 30-50. Any ideas why this happens?

Last edited by Sparturnha; May 24, 2018 at 12:29 PM.. Reason: <24 hour edit/bump
Sparturnha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 24, 2018   #17
tertywerty
Big bad bully :'(
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 5,413
Clan: Evil



Hi Sparturnha, you need to make sure Toribash is running at a low resolution and on the lowest settings possible with /opt obj 0 and /opt particles 0 and you don't have any programs running in the background like an internet browser.

Your hardware and system specification are very old and inadequate, especially by todays standards where operating systems require at least 4gb to run even remotely smoothly.

If nothing else works then the best solution is probably for you to upgrade to a newer pc.

hey terty click me
I am a help squad member. Need help? message me
"<DesiTwist> terty plays tb with the ghost turned off, uke turned off and uses that mouse with the ball in it"

Last edited by tertywerty; May 24, 2018 at 06:00 PM..
tertywerty is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:44 PM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ragdoll fighting game physics fighting game ragdoll fighting physics funmotion joints martial arts karate pc mac free game turn based game