ES Recruitment Drive
Original Post
[Help] Requesting some assistance
I'm quite new to texturing. I would love to learn how to texture and make heads similar to Eureka7's heads. I was wondering if someone from gata could walk me through remaking one of his heads. In particular this one:

I do also have the flat from his customs folder:

I don't necessarily want this head texture, otherwise I'd just be greedy and steal ( <- I'm not a theif), I just would like to learn to texture in this style. I am willing to learn and very eager. We would have to do this through pm's. and I can give you 20-30k for your help. I hope someone takes this seriously. thanks in advanced!
My advice would be to either download GIMP for free or obtain photoshop somehow(Through ways we're not allowed to talk about on the forums). And just learn from flats, other texturers work, advice. Etc. And make your own style. I think copying other peoples styles is just plain rude. D:

I'll edit this with a little help and something to help you get started.

Here, feel free to edit, and finish this head. Work from it.

Outline/template; Take a few minutes to think about what you are going to create, imagine it in your head, how it would look and map onto the tori, and how you would create it. Hell, you could even write it down.

Shading; For the shading, use (Darkjak's words: use finer brushes with harder edges. Use smudge only on internal shading to grade the colors. Go to the edges with solid strokes).

Basically, to give it a feel of depth, don't forgot one simple thing, lighter = popping out, darker = going in. Take a look at that unfinished head up their i'm giving you, around the visor is a perfect example of that, but it doesn't have to be in black&white, you can do it with other colours. An example is this other head I made with the help of Ezeth, another texture artist.

Notice how the shading here still has depth, and a 3d-ish look, but maintains other colours. This is what you can achieve.