people playing: 162, servers online: 48, games played: 136,921,236 Top Player: Savior4

  Toribash Community » General » Rapid Threads
Register FAQ General Rules Community
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 1 Week Ago   #1
Skittlesby
Junior Member
 
7th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 10



Does the atmospheres script still work?
trying to load it with /atmo only returns "Error : no atmosphere found"

wondering if it was broken by an update at some point, or if it's just me
Skittlesby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 Week Ago   #2
Goat
Greatest of all time
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1,066
Clan: Kick



My atmosphere do you mean shaders? Because shaders are now built into the main menu.

Main menu > Setup > Utils > Shaders

Then there will be a large list of shaders.

Item Forger

If you have questions, feel free to message me.
[Click to message me]
Goat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 Week Ago   #3
%Karbn
Parkour Extraordinaire
 
7th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 571
Clan: Vector



Atmosphere should work, I believe it was built into the game a while back. If it doesn't work, install the script here:http://forum.toribash.com/showthread.php?t=162608

As for if it's broken and just doesn't work anymore, I'm not quite sure. It was working on stand-alone version 5.11, last time I checked. Once I get home I'll check for you and run a little test
Karbn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 Week Ago   #4
Lionet
Member
 
Black Belt
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 84
Clan: Vector



I just tested the link that Karbn provided and that was working well. I tested in most recent Steam's Toribash version and also in Toribash 4.7 version, which I already had installed here. I tested every single atmo and everything was pretty fine.
Also, I tested the most recent version in low and high graphics and 4.7 only in high graphics.

Anyways, here you can find every Toribash version, so you can download another if you need or feel like.
Lionet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 Week Ago   #5
Skittlesby
Junior Member
 
7th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 10



thanks for the responses.
i tried reinstalling the script from the download, and still get the same error. i'm going to try reinstalling the whole game and see if i get anywhere with it.

EDIT: i reinstalled toribash and i get the same error.

on to old versions!

EDIT 2: works in non-steam 5.1 version.

EDIT 3: well i fixed it. all i can guess was the configuration file i kept between installs

Last edited by Skittlesby; 1 Week Ago at 02:13 AM..
Skittlesby is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:36 PM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ragdoll fighting game physics fighting game ragdoll fighting physics funmotion joints martial arts karate pc mac free game turn based game