Toribash
Original Post
Improve the tutorial feature.
Hello everyone, I am new to Toribash and I'm learning learning the game slowly but I have often found myself utterly clueless about how I should do different stuff.

What I mean is that showing a few moves (Which can't even be used in multiplayer) is in my opinion completely stupid. Instead, I think struggling newbies like me would like a guide on how different limbs work, basic movement (jumping, walking) tutorials and maybe some advanced moves (Back/Frontflips, running etc.). Either way, playing the parkour game modes and those which require one to run or jump are way too difficult for new players, which might just be because of the lack of ingame help.

Does anyone have anything to say about this subject? I hope I'm not the only one who feels like this :s

(Sorry for my bad english btw, not my first language.)
i actually agree on this, the tutorial is decent, but not good enough.
i myself belivie the tut needs a major update
Originally Posted by xtermix View Post
i actually agree on this, the tutorial is decent, but not good enough.
i myself belivie the tut needs a major update

That.
When I was a noob at Toribash, I could not run even though that mod I wanted to play required me to run, climb, or some shit that I couldn't do.
Last edited by zenzen213; Oct 24, 2012 at 02:39 AM.
mindless machine
Absolute support. I myself had those same problems when I first started, made me feel kinda retarded trying parkour or something and the tutorial only showed me how to change joints and camera movement. Learned everything else myself. :/
parkour tutorial,supported.jumping,not supported.running,50/50.flips,not supported.walking,not supported.but this might be a quite fun tutorial.
私の顔にそれを言う。
In life,you learn to walk before run,here you run before you walk.Had to learn stuff myself.I still do not know how to:Walk,run,jump repeatedly.The tutorial teaches about joints,it should be like:
-Tutorial 1:Learn about joints