Toribash
Original Post
Tabletop roleplaying -> IRC rpg
I was looking for a 'hobbies' section on the forums to post this, but there isn't any, so what the hell.

A day or two ago, Yourface created a "Dungeons&Dragons" org. Now, I've been roleplaying for about 13 years, and what I saw there was far below my standards. "your in a hallway and you can go left or right" indeed... -_-

I was thinking of hosting an adventure or two, maybe a campaign, on IRC. Separate channel, die rolling script, simple adventure for starters, etc.
You know, moderated channel, players voiced, spectators not voiced.

I do expect some previous experience in roleplaying, or, bar that, at least some healthy interest in getting along. I'd like to get past the whole hack'n'slash->loot->kill more monsters thing.
Anyone interested?

Oh, btw, you'll probably need some rulebooks... I know where to find them, but let's discuss that in private, shall we?
Last edited by Skazz; Feb 11, 2009 at 04:49 AM.
I'm back, I think... :)
Mod Pack
Posting my interest.

Full support, and will help any way i can
If u wanna do maps, then i can draw pics!
When I see you, my heart goes DOKI⑨DOKI
Fish: "Gorman has been chosen for admin. After a lengthy discussion we've all decided that Gorman is the best choice for the next admin."
spirit has done this for about a year now.

Unfortunately, all of spirit's members are more or less unmotivated smart people who are epicly good at Toribash.

mIRC dice rolling script for your convenience though:

roll {
  set %_count 0
  set %_stuff 0
  :rollpoint 1
  inc %_count
  %_tmp = $rand(1,$2)
  %_stuff = %_stuff + %_tmp
  if (%_count < $1) goto rollpoint
  echo Rolled $1 $+ d $+ $2 $+ : %_stuff
}
Goes in aliases, format is: /roll numberofdice numberofsides

All I request is a free spot despite not being in OLDA.

(And possibly for the rest of spirit who I can get to be motivated)
Squad Squad Squad lead?
The standardization of Toribash Squad roles may have gone too far!