people playing: 67, servers online: 27, games played: 142,000,000 Top Player: Imperial

  Toribash Community » Toribash » Mods
Register FAQ General Rules Community
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Dec 19, 2012   #921
inductive
Member
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 97



Still having issues getting mods to work in multiplayer. I uploaded a few with the auto uploader, but when I try to load the mod in multiplayer it just loads the akido.tbm instead. The first mod I uploaded a couple weeks ago worked fine, now nothing new I upload seems to work.

Is there a manual command to force toribash to update the mod directory from the toribash server? Or does it just download mods when you load them? I have a bunch of mod ideas but I have to figure out this issue first. I'm sure it's something I'm doing wrong but I don't know what. Here are the mods that have been uploaded but don't seem to work in multiplayer and the date they were uploaded (if that helps):

Uploaded Mods Not Working In Multiplayer



This is the one mod that seems to work:

2012-10-04 21 : 53 : 57
http://www.toribash.com/cp/data/mod/...d_platform.tbm
inductive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20, 2012   #922
ClockworkMonkey
Senior Member
 
Legit White Belt
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 884



they all work.
<the god> the god
<@Smilies2> modding tiem

ClockworkMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 21, 2012   #923
dengue
Chatterbox
 
Punk Belt
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 5,042



Originally Posted by ClockworkMonkey View Post
they all work.

2 things,
-wait 10 minutes after the upload to load a mod.

-You can reset or reconnect to load the mod ingame,
It is downloaded automatically.
dengue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 25, 2012   #924
Pindar
I won a free usertitle.
Yay me
 
4th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,780



so I have been trying to set up a mod with aikido matchframes (10,20,20,30,30,etc) but every time i click export, the matchframes convert to 10,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1......
any advice?
Pindar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 25, 2012   #925
Yoyo
 
5th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4,219



Open your .tbm mod file in notepad and edit the turnframes line yourself.
If you need, open aikido.tbm and copy/paste the turnframes.
multiple texture uploader! updated: multiple texture remover!
updated pretty colorlist!

<BobJoelZ> ok ive just rebooted my pc and ive tried to activate my reflex on yahoo internet explorer :/ no luck

<Aracoon> I do not enjoy having anal sex with multiple men
Yoyo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 2013   #926
iChrispy
Senior Member
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,494



Is there a mod where u have to climb a rope?
iChrispy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 2013   #927
ClockworkMonkey
Senior Member
 
Legit White Belt
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 884



top_rclimb.tbm

first player to touch the block at the top of their rope with their hand wins.
<the god> the god
<@Smilies2> modding tiem

ClockworkMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2013   #928
Rock
NON-EXISTING!
 
2nd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,565



I have my own Mod, why can not I get the achievement?
My Mod ~rock_parkour_village.tbm~

http://rghost.ru/43453725

Last edited by Rock; Jan 31, 2013 at 07:45 PM..
Rock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 1, 2013   #929
TRichard21
Forumite
 
2nd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,717



Not sure on that Rock


Alright , I attempted to make a bar that is connected at one end to a another object so I can swing around a full 360 . the bar that you grab is on its side and the other piece is standing straight up ( like how a helicopter blade spins ) . The problem is when you hang on to the bar to swing , it bends downwards along with the object its attatched to .

I dont want the bar to bend down or up , only spin around on its side . I have the axis right but I cant seem to fix this . Any thoughts ?
TRichard21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 1, 2013   #930
ClockworkMonkey
Senior Member
 
Legit White Belt
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 884



put an invisible static block above it with to keep it in place.
<the god> the god
<@Smilies2> modding tiem

ClockworkMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:20 AM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ragdoll fighting game physics fighting game ragdoll fighting physics funmotion joints martial arts karate pc mac free game turn based game