people playing: 206, servers online: 55, games played: 136,495,655 Top Player: noca

  Toribash Community » Help » Technical Support » Beta Releases
Register FAQ General Rules Community
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Mar 27, 2013   #21
cube
Senior Member
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,290



Would you ever consider adding replay rewind?
<Fish> How is being a dumbass a form of venting? Is this some sort of flatulence related joke?
cube is offline  
Old Mar 29, 2013   #22
Oblivion
Que outro valor mais alto se alevanta
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,288
Clan: [T]



TonsyKeim: Try letting the replay roll till the end one time, and then press . or ,
I think that's something hampa needs to take a look at

cube: Press the slow down button enough and it starts going reverse
We're still kids in buses longing to be free.

Last edited by Oblivion; Mar 29, 2013 at 05:30 PM..
Oblivion is offline  
Old Mar 30, 2013   #23
Hattersin
Chatterbox
 
Deep Blue Belt
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 4,953
Clan: Obey



Originally Posted by TonsyKeim View Post
Still completely no effect.
# RAGE

Same problem here. Humpuh you need computer specs for this one? I could gather them when i get home if so.
I got boats in the closet.
Hattersin is offline  
Old Mar 30, 2013   #24
Dscigs
These figs
 
Black Belt
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 6,182
Clan: Family



:| I'm running this beauty on a 6 year old laptop. Everything works fine.
If you can't get it to work, follow these steps :>
1. Open Toribash
2. Start a new game, so that when you're replay finishs playing it replays.
3. Choose replay, let it run all the way through and then restart.
4. Press , or . If done properly in the bottom right corner it should say x1.0 or something like that.

I'm guessing you need to play the replay through so that the client won't lag when you speed/slow it down.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
|Replay|ORMO|
Dscigs is offline  
Old Mar 30, 2013   #25
smosh023
Forumite
 
3rd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2,244



Damn Dscigs works
all you need to do it go to free play open a replay wait for the replay to finish playing and when it's playing again press , or . and it appears some sh*t at the bottom right corner with a x99.0 something, damn thanks Dscigs, I hope a lot of people will see that.
smosh023 is offline  
Old Mar 30, 2013   #26
Dscigs
These figs
 
Black Belt
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 6,182
Clan: Family



:> Thanks, took me like 2 minutes to work that out.
Can't seem to figure out what the flag option does. I'm utterly bemused on that. At first I though it would be a modmaker or actual option, but I can't find it anywhere.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
|Replay|ORMO|
Dscigs is offline  
Old Mar 30, 2013   #27
Slycooper
Elitist
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 8,366
Clan: re



Originally Posted by Dscigs View Post
:> Thanks, took me like 2 minutes to work that out.
Can't seem to figure out what the flag option does. I'm utterly bemused on that. At first I though it would be a modmaker or actual option, but I can't find it anywhere.


Flags are used to set specific game settings in the game rules



Taken from: http://forum.toribash.com/showthread...588#post211588

Not sure if this is still the case in 4.4
Slycooper is offline  
Old Mar 31, 2013   #28
Cheeseburger
Senior Member
 
6th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 980



We Mac-users are sad...
Any idea when this will be available for us?
(PC is broken, awaiting parts)
Be warned, @#w#@. They are coming.
Cheeseburger is offline  
Old Apr 1, 2013   #29
XeoN365
Member
 
2nd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 497



Ok i work out how to use replay speed... you can only slow it or speed it up when YOUR replay ends, cant on any other =/ i hope ash will fix it =D
I'm like a [Ninja] inside the dark forest....
XeoN365 is offline  
Old Apr 1, 2013   #30
Dscigs
These figs
 
Black Belt
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 6,182
Clan: Family



Originally Posted by XeoN365 View Post
Ok i work out how to use replay speed... you can only slow it or speed it up when YOUR replay ends, cant on any other =/ i hope ash will fix it =D

I'm pretty sure the reason you need to wait for the replay to load is so that it doesn't glitch out. The first time it'll slow down, but the second time around it's pre-rendered so you can easily speed up/slow down.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
|Replay|ORMO|
Dscigs is offline  
Closed Thread


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:37 PM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ragdoll fighting game physics fighting game ragdoll fighting physics funmotion joints martial arts karate pc mac free game turn based game