Toribash
Original Post
[Help] ET1331G-07w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7
I recently got this new computer but found out that the processor operates very poorly. I want to switch out the processor with an Intel celeron 2.2Ghz (current one is 1.6Ghz the 2.2Ghz celeron was scraped from my old computer but the amd is a dual processor idk if that makes a difference I'm a noob.)
Well this is what the intel celeron says
intel '06 450
celeron 2.20GHz/512/800/06
And i've searched the internet and im afraid if i switch out the processor now that the motherboard won't recongize the intel celeron.
Help please.(sorry If i make no sense I'm rushing this)

ok well i just want to know if i can switch the amd with intel celeron

I can't find my motherboard brand sorry (
I don't want to open my computer up atm untill my 2 2GB of ram comes)

SPECS
CPU:
AMD Athlon™ II X2 Dual-Core Processor 250u (1.6GHz, 512K x 2 L2 cache)
Operating System: Genuine Windows® 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Chipset: NVIDIA® GeForce® 6150 SE
Memory: 4096MB DDR2 dual-channel (2 × 2048MB)
Hard Drive: 640GB 7200rpm SATA
Optical Drive: 16X DVD±R/RW SuperMulti
Write max: 16X DVD±R, 6X DVD-RW, 8X DVD+RW, 8X DVD±R DL, 5X DVD-RAM, 48X CD-R, 32X CD-RW
Read max: 16X DVD-ROM, 40X CD-ROM
Media Reader: Multi-in-one digital media card reader: CompactFlash® (Type I, Type II), CF+™ Microdrive, Secure Digital™ (SD, miniSD), MultiMediaCard™ (MMC, RS-MMC, MMCmobile, MMCmicro), Memory Stick™ (MS, MS Pro, MS Duo, MS Pro Duo, MS Micro), xD-Picture Card™
[Pigs]|TA|AM|
You can't change it that easy.
The mainboard is made for AMD Cpu's and you can't put a Intel processor in.
If you need a new processor you have to get a AMD.
Would be nice if you can post the name of your mainboard.
qaywer Mongius BlubKill Jaker GerFight Pinheads Coolino <3 | [TEO] | [T3AL] | [HighTunesYT]
You would have real trouble trying to put 1 core in to 2 slots.
When I see you, my heart goes DOKI⑨DOKI