people playing: 82, servers online: 24, games played: 142,000,000 Top Player: Imperial

  Toribash Community » Help » Technical Support
Register FAQ General Rules Community
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 27, 2018   #1
Thugoid
Member
 
Black Belt
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 42



replay playback speed option greyed out
The replay playback option is greyed out.

When I press , or . the counter stays grey and the text changes (0.40x, 0.50x) yet the speed stays the same.

How can I fix this?
Thugoid is offline  
Old May 27, 2018   #2
Lucy
Forumite
 
Hentai Belt
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2,185
Clan: Evil



You need to let the replay finish playing or re-open it,
|I am Evil|DEAD|OLDA Discord|
Lucy is offline  
Old May 27, 2018   #3
Thugoid
Member
 
Black Belt
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 42



Originally Posted by Lucy View Post
You need to let the replay finish playing or re-open it,

Doesn't work. Still grey
Thugoid is offline  
Old May 27, 2018   #4
ЯMrMiyagy
Astrophysicist
 
Black Hole Belt
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1,332



I have had this happen to me a lot and what usually fixes it for me is to close the game and reopen it, also you can let it finished with the playback speed set at 1x and see if it goes from gray to black.

If that does not work try going to another replay and see if it does the same thing, I have found sometimes that fixes it. I am not sure what else to try other than that. Usually this thing fixes itself though.
Psychology, the way to win Toribash games.

MrMiyagy is offline  
Old May 27, 2018   #5
Surge
 
4th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 1,921
Clan: Adventure



Where are you loading the replay from?
Surge is online now  
Old May 27, 2018   #6
+watermagic
Event Squad
 
Overproud Indonesian Belt
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,531



when you select "quick load" you can't set the speed, but if you click "load" you can.
v v v v v Click v v v v v
^ ^ ^ ^ ^ Click ^ ^ ^ ^ ^
watermagic is offline  
Old May 27, 2018   #7
Surge
 
4th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 1,921
Clan: Adventure



Originally Posted by watermagic View Post
when you select "quick load" you can't set the speed, but if you click "load" you can.

When you select Quick Load, you can change the speed after the replay fully plays once - but Thugoid already specified that this didn't work.
Surge is online now  
Old May 27, 2018   #8
tertywerty
Big bad bully :'(
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 5,454
Clan: Evil



I have had the same problem it seems to me that it just works when it wants to. I will note it down in our bug reports so that it gets addressed.

hey terty click me
I am a help squad member. Need help? message me
"<DesiTwist> terty plays tb with the ghost turned off, uke turned off and uses that mouse with the ball in it"
tertywerty is offline  
Old May 27, 2018   #9
zwouter
ಠ⌣ಠ
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 4,368



/opt replaycache 1
Might help
Hi
Rapid Threads Lmod.
Got any questions? Feel free to ask!

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
zwouter is offline  
Old May 30, 2018   #10
Thugoid
Member
 
Black Belt
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 42



I've tried all of your suggestions but still nothing ;(
I'll see if it fixes itself
Thugoid is offline  
Closed Thread


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:23 PM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ragdoll fighting game physics fighting game ragdoll fighting physics funmotion joints martial arts karate pc mac free game turn based game