Toribash
Original Post
A great problem at Toribash
Hi, i'm going to talk about a problem I know a lot of Toribashians around the world has.

Since I started playing Toribash, I saw a lot of really skilled players on videos and things like this, and I used them as my "reason" to play, I wanted to be just like them, but after some time playing (About 3 or 4 months) I thought I would never get so good and so cool like these guys, and it throwed me down, then I asked some friends about this, and they said they feel the same. Because of this, I stopped playing Toribash for some months, but I came back, decided that some day I could be like them. But I noticed that some players have the same problem that i had, and they'll probably stop playing if they still thinking this way.
So i want to know what you think about this problem, and what to do for don't let 'em go away from Toribash.
On your knees...
The grey company is arriving now...
If you train your moves, you might become better, i was a really noob when i started playing toribash, but now i have my own trics and that will help me to win.
It is all about training and no give up.
oh hai
Before you say this you have to realise that these people in replays have probably been at it for years.
I R IRONMAN
Originally Posted by Hippybob View Post
Before you say this you have to realise that these people in replays have probably been at it for years.

I know, but there are some people that just can't understand it, I took a little too long to notice this too.
On your knees...
The grey company is arriving now...
What's worse is that because of the qi/belt system, if you leave for a while then come back you've likely gotten rusty and will get your ass handed to you by the current people at your previous belt level.