people playing: 143, servers online: 45, games played: 142,000,000 Top Player: Money

  Toribash Community » Help » Technical Support
Register FAQ General Rules Community
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Feb 11, 2018   #1
RubyNT
Junior Member
 
Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 10



I can't change settings
Toribash starts not responding when I change settings do you know how to fix this? Also it doesn't change the setting when I reopen it.
RubyNT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 2018   #2
Karbn
Parkour Extraordinare
 
7th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1,433
Clan: Vector



What settings are you trying to change? What Version are you on? Can you provide screenshots of what settings you already have enabled?
Karbn is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 2018   #3
RubyNT
Junior Member
 
Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 10



Sound settings don't crash but the other settings do including advanced and basic. TORIBASH 5.2, http://prntscr.com/id91f3 http://prntscr.com/id91k8
RubyNT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 2018   #4
Jaxon
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 2,790
Clan: Liquor



Are you trying to go from minimum settings to maximum? That usually crashes my game. Try slowly moving up the graphics, checking one box at a time. If you're on a weaker computer you might not be able to play on a very high graphics setting anyways.
___
Ex-(x) Executive
Better to fight and fall than to live without hope.
#TeamVikings
Jaxon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 2018   #5
RubyNT
Junior Member
 
Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 10



No, I'm trying to go from medium to minimum but advanced settings also crashes my toribash too
-----
Also in the graphics thing there's nothing specifically checked but the graphics look like medium also i cant see gradients http://prntscr.com/idb0de http://prntscr.com/idb0m8

Last edited by RubyNT; Feb 11, 2018 at 07:48 PM.. Reason: <24 hour edit/bump
RubyNT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12, 2018   #6
Kansor
Junior Member
 
Green Belt
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 8



When nothing's checked that means no change so that's alright, can't go in game atm but for the gradients I'd recommend going into advanced then Gradients should be somewhere, just click the box. For the crash problem, it might be a pc problem, all the settings that are loading all at once may crash your pc as it's probably a big charge or something. Don't really know how to fix that except for buying a new computer? but I'm pretty sure there will be another solution
Kansor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:17 PM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ragdoll fighting game physics fighting game ragdoll fighting physics funmotion joints martial arts karate pc mac free game turn based game