people playing: 61, servers online: 20, games played: 139,721,373 Top Player: Cicada3301

  Toribash Community » Help » Technical Support
Register FAQ General Rules Community
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Feb 12, 2018   #1
Liam
Junior Member
 
6th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 29
Clan: Catalyst



FPS problem
I have a $3k laptop, yet my Toribash client runs slow whenever I have objects on, only objects, not particles. My drivers are updated too, how can I fix the lag?
Liam is offline  
Old Feb 12, 2018   #2
Mateo
i need you
 
3rd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 3,217
Clan: Adventure



What are your computer specs?
[Adventure]FanClub[MAU]Replays[Crooks]

Mateo is offline  
Old Feb 12, 2018   #3
Liam
Junior Member
 
6th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 29
Clan: Catalyst



OS Name Microsoft Windows 10 Home
Version 10.0.16299 Build 16299
Other OS Description Not Available
OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
System Name DESKTOP-T132FJ9
System Manufacturer Alienware
System Model Alienware 15 R3
System Type x64-based PC
System SKU 0774
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7700HQ CPU @ 2.80GHz, 2801 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 8 Logical Processor(s)
BIOS Version/Date Alienware 1.1.6, 12/05/2017
SMBIOS Version 3.0
Embedded Controller Version 255.255
BIOS Mode UEFI
BaseBoard Manufacturer Alienware
BaseBoard Model Not Available
BaseBoard Name Base Board
Platform Role Mobile
Secure Boot State On
PCR7 Configuration Elevation Required to View
Windows Directory CWINDOWS
System Directory CWINDOWS\system32
Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume3
Locale United States
Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = "10.0.16299.192"
User Name DESKTOP-T132FJ9\liamc
Time Zone AUS Eastern Daylight Time
Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 32.0 GB
Total Physical Memory 31.9 GB
Available Physical Memory 25.0 GB
Total Virtual Memory 63.9 GB
Available Virtual Memory 55.3 GB
Page File Space 32.0 GB
Page File Dpagefile.sys
Device Encryption Support Elevation Required to View
Hyper-V - VM Monitor Mode Extensions Yes
Hyper-V - Second Level Address Translation Extensions Yes
Hyper-V - Virtualization Enabled in Firmware Yes
Hyper-V - Data Execution Protection Yes
Liam is offline  
Old Feb 12, 2018   #4
Mateo
i need you
 
3rd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 3,217
Clan: Adventure



Video card?

Anyways with the integrated graphics I think you must run toribash.


Did you try reinstalling tb?
Maybe restarting your pc?

When was the first time this problem appeared?

Did you could play before in that computer, or first time trying it in there?
[Adventure]FanClub[MAU]Replays[Crooks]

Mateo is offline  
Old Feb 12, 2018   #5
Liam
Junior Member
 
6th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 29
Clan: Catalyst



Its been a continuous problem and has never ran properly when I've had objects on, I've installed Toribash multiple times as well as deleting all the game files. I've also restarted my computer.

Its not a massive problem, but if I could fix it, it would definitely make for a better game play experience.
Liam is offline  
Old Feb 12, 2018   #6
+watermagic
Senior Member
 
Master Belt
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,204
Clan: Just



try /opt fixedframerate 0
v v v v v Click v v v v v

^ ^ ^ ^ ^ Click ^ ^ ^ ^ ^
watermagic is offline  
Old Feb 12, 2018   #7
Liam
Junior Member
 
6th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 29
Clan: Catalyst



Nope, didn't work ^
Liam is offline  
Old Feb 12, 2018   #8
-Xioi
Raconteur
 
Iwagakure Belt
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3,902
Clan: Team ICA



Are you using the standalone version or the steam version?

For some reason i had the same problem on a similar laptop when using the standalone version without a fix, but using the steam version cleared it up and was running fine.
Might not be the same in your case, but if you have one of the two try the other one out.

SP Replays ............... MP Replays
Xioi is offline  
Old Feb 12, 2018   #9
Goat
Shit just goat serious!
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1,585
Clan: Evil



There are a few things you may want to check.

1. Are your drivers up to date?
2. Does this lag extend to other games? If so, elaborate.

IIRC, laptops that have both integrated graphics and a dedicated graphics have the ability to switch between the two depending on how heavy the task is. You may want to check what graphics card is being used when toribash is running.

Clan Squad | Help Squad | Item Forger
Goat is offline  
Old Feb 12, 2018   #10
Liam
Junior Member
 
6th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 29
Clan: Catalyst



I tried using the different version of Toribash, good idea but it didn't work. My drivers are up to date. And its only Toribash that lags which I find odd, I play rust and csgo and both run completely fine. How do I find out what graphic card is being used when Tori is running?
Liam is offline  
Closed Thread


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:16 AM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ragdoll fighting game physics fighting game ragdoll fighting physics funmotion joints martial arts karate pc mac free game turn based game