ES Recruitment Drive
Original Post
far range attack/running?
well......im tryn to do a far range attack but i can really find a way to get to uke..... LOL so i tryd using a move i made when i started playing......(the first flip to get to uke) but when i got to uke, i had no idea on how to attack him cuz my legs couldn't really get to where he wuz....tbut i ended up getting a good 20000 points or so....heres the replay
Attached Files
Clanless? Join The Chosen Ones User was supported by SAN STUDIOS!
Well, the Runners League had one, made by Verax. He had two of them, but it is deleted now.

I do not even know if I still remember how to explain it correctly, if you really want a tutorial, just say so, and I will ask Verax to dig up a copy of it.
In order to complete a long range attack, you really have to first establish forward momentum (in the direction of uke) as fast as possible. Once you are moving forward, it's just a matter of keeping yourself moving and putting yourself in a good attack position.
Here's an edit I did of your replay where Instead of kicking off the ground and moving sideways, I moved towards uke. After that, it was really easy getting to uke. in your replay, you kicked off the ground with a contracted hip, which sorta just made you front flip to the side. I extended it back which pushed me forward instead.
The split kick and armthrow were just for show ;P

Also I dont suggest you learn walking until you are more used to your tori's joint functions and till you understand how to move around effectively. But if you really want to learn, I think there is a video tutorial somewhere that someone made. I cba to find it.
Attached Files
long range kick stuff.rpl (114.1 KB, 210 views)
5:13 PM - vasp: everybody's nuts is so good
[00:18:38] <&vespesi3n> you should see when i swallow
[21:49:37] <&vespesi3n> >my mouth when
[21:49:43] <&vespesi3n> >my tastebuds when