ES Recruitment Drive
Original Post
Noobish to do same move if nobody can beat it?
Here's the thing. In Unco's vacuum mod i did a super simple move a couple times (it was just extending glutes) and for some reason, as easy as it is, nobody could beat it! So, I was about to quit when a couple people, who will remain nameless (I'll refer to them by belt for simplicity's sake), started bitching at me that i was a noob. (One was a 5 dan the other was a white belt...im 3 dan so im right between them lol) Then I told the 5 dan if I'm such a noob why can't you beat me? His response was that it's cause he changes his moves, unlike me, who is a noob. I told him good. change it to beat me! Well, he continued flaming me. So then instead of changing as planned, I kept at it just to spite him. For the next 5 matches he played against me he continued to lose. (Then he went on a rant about how in any other mode he could own me, blah blah blah, even though I know I am better than him at wushu and we break even in judo)

My question is this: Is it nooby that I did that, or that he bitched at me about doing something so "nooby" but somehow couldn't beat it?
You aren't nooby, it's just that some members don't take losing repeatedly well, and they bitch to make THEMSELVES feel better.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Proud Member of [Inq] - 4th Dan
apparently its a good move.
use it, but not all the time.
Originally Posted by DesertPunk View Post
look out for walruses!

agreed, people complain about my judo move, which constantly racks 10-MANY streaks in even bb judo, and i just tell them to be a man and find a way to beat it, eventually one will beat it and will be like oh a pwned you stupid nub you did the same move and it was so easy to beat... after i went 4-0 against him, its just something to shrug off really
Since when did I become Asian?