people playing: 59, servers online: 21, games played: 142,000,000 Top Player: Penguin

  Toribash Community » Toribash » Mods » Third party
Register FAQ General Rules Community
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Mar 9, 2018   #11
Foxy
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 11,454



Originally Posted by Fluxorious View Post
Good question, but I can't tell as of now. It won't be as useful in next anyways because they're both built in the same engine and could have similar graphics

I hope it does because honestly. At least as of right now, this program shows a lot of promise. The way you've managed to make a program like this is pretty amazing. Thanks for answering my questions. I'll be following your thread to see how things turn out.
Foxy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 9, 2018   #12
жFluxorious
 
3rd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 2,140
Clan: WAPOW



Originally Posted by dengue View Post
I suggest loading obj files and their textures, together with post processing and camera control.

I dont understand what you mean by that, could you explain?


Originally Posted by dengue View Post
posing needs IK, if you use FK you just need to rotate a joint
in the parenting tree.

use my model of tori if needed as reference of structure or UVs.

I didn't use IK because I'm not sure how well it works in the Engine and how it imports from the modelling software. Another reason is that I want to allow dismembered bodyparts in the Screenshots. Joints will simply get a restriction in rotation, like a range (0°-90°). Easier to save in a binary file too.

I think the UV's and the structure are quite accurate
-----
Originally Posted by Foxy View Post
I hope it does because honestly. At least as of right now, this program shows a lot of promise. The way you've managed to make a program like this is pretty amazing. Thanks for answering my questions. I'll be following your thread to see how things turn out.

Thank you, much appreciated

Last edited by Fluxorious; Mar 9, 2018 at 06:54 AM.. Reason: <24 hour edit/bump
Fluxorious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 9, 2018   #13
Advaneten
Member
 
Blue Belt
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 112



Will it be possible to load a certain frame from a replay or would that be too complicated
almost always in a war on what my set should be

true pain is missing your shiai token reward

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Advaneten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 9, 2018   #14
жFluxorious
 
3rd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 2,140
Clan: WAPOW



Originally Posted by Advaneten View Post
Will it be possible to load a certain frame from a replay or would that be too complicated

Unlikely, I can't say for sure if it is or isn't because I've never looked at the replay files and don't know how exactly they're beeing saved. However I doubt every single frame is somehow saved in the file. I can imagine that the file contains an array of ints which represents the joint states at a specific time and which 2 players are currently playing, everything else would probably be handled by physics.

I did have the thought about importing replays to record it with the Visuals, and maybe additional camera controls of this program. unlikely to happen though.
We will see sometime in the future maybe

For now you'd need to pose the Tori manually to recreate the frame you want of the replay
Fluxorious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 11, 2018   #15
dengue
Chatterbox
 
Punk Belt
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 5,024



replay files has info about the positions and moves each joint does.
changing its data people can hack replays.

_____________
as you are saying to allow dismemberment, it isnt hard to duplicate a bodypart, or unparent it.
you just need to mess with the body structure.
dengue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 11, 2018   #16
жFluxorious
 
3rd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 2,140
Clan: WAPOW



Originally Posted by dengue View Post
replay files has info about the positions and moves each joint does.
changing its data people can hack replays.

_____________
as you are saying to allow dismemberment, it isnt hard to duplicate a bodypart, or unparent it.
you just need to mess with the body structure.

Yea... but IK's really not neccessary here and The User got more freedom


Update!
Originally Posted by Fluxorious
Added Posing!
Select a Joint by clicking on it (shows in the top right corner) Use R/F to rotate in the specified Axis, use 1/2/3 to select which Axis.
Lock Camera is now the middle MouseButton.

Preview


I'll add something so it's easier to tell which Joint you're about to click and in which axis the Joint will rotate. I also actually made the Joints only rotate in the way they would rotate in Toribash but later discarded that to allow more freedom and encourage creativity. You can pose the joints however you like!

I've got an error with some 3D Item Textures that I still couldn't fix...

The only thing that causes this exception that I know of is trying to serialize a non-serializable variable but I'm only using short's and bytes so I really don't know why this is happening. Neither is it on all Textures... just a couple Items.
If anyone knows more about this let me know!

Last edited by Fluxorious; Mar 11, 2018 at 10:00 PM..
Fluxorious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 12, 2018   #17
dengue
Chatterbox
 
Punk Belt
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 5,024



You should format your files to serialize, beyond you dont need to pass bytes, just load the image.

Code:
private Texture2D myGUITexture; void Start() { myGUITexture = (Texture2D)Resources.Load("Texturename.png"); }
Code:
using UnityEngine; using System.Collections; public class ExampleClass : MonoBehaviour { void Start() { GameObject go = GameObject.CreatePrimitive(PrimitiveType.Plane); Renderer rend = go.GetComponent<Renderer>(); rend.material.mainTexture = Resources.Load("glass") as Texture; } }
a bit sorry for this lazy post,
but read the documentation.

then assign to object.
I guess they transfer to bytes because of the resizing.

Last edited by dengue; Mar 12, 2018 at 05:05 AM..
dengue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 12, 2018   #18
жFluxorious
 
3rd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 2,140
Clan: WAPOW



Originally Posted by dengue View Post
You should format your files to serialize, beyond you dont need to pass bytes, just load the image.

Code:
private Texture2D myGUITexture; void Start() { myGUITexture = (Texture2D)Resources.Load("Texturename.png"); }
Code:
using UnityEngine; using System.Collections; public class ExampleClass : MonoBehaviour { void Start() { GameObject go = GameObject.CreatePrimitive(PrimitiveType.Plane); Renderer rend = go.GetComponent<Renderer>(); rend.material.mainTexture = Resources.Load("glass") as Texture; } }
a bit sorry for this lazy post,
but read the documentation.

then assign to object.
I guess they transfer to bytes because of the resizing.

There was some kind of reason why I couldn't directly load the image because .tga isn't a supported file format and you need a tga wrapper first
Theoretically I could take the easy way and manually import all item textures, then assign them to objects when they're beeing loaded. That would increase the download size though

EDIT: I looked into it and the reason why I thought I couldn't do it is because the WWW class only supported png and jpg. But I've moved on to simply using System.IO So I think I could just load the tga without a problem...

Last edited by Fluxorious; Mar 12, 2018 at 05:23 AM..
Fluxorious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 12, 2018   #19
dengue
Chatterbox
 
Punk Belt
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 5,024



nice to see you coming with a solution.
this program willl make the life easier for texturers.

and the dl lp is boring.
dengue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 12, 2018   #20
жFluxorious
 
3rd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 2,140
Clan: WAPOW



Originally Posted by dengue View Post
nice to see you coming with a solution.
this program willl make the life easier for texturers.

and the dl lp is boring.

I can take a look on how to make this a bit more appealing for texturers since it's purpose isn't made for it. But you still need to dl ingame I'm afraid. The program Is just reading your customs folder, not downloading from the servers
Fluxorious is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:06 PM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ragdoll fighting game physics fighting game ragdoll fighting physics funmotion joints martial arts karate pc mac free game turn based game