people playing: 84, servers online: 33, games played: 142,000,000 Top Player: imapirate

  Toribash Community » Toribash » Suggestions & Ideas
Register FAQ General Rules Community
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jun 12, 2018   #1
Elite
Senior Member
 
God Belt
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 1,255



Default Clan Role
Instead of having people join a role like "unranked" have a rank option kind of like "trial rank" that sets it as a "default" so when accept invites, it auto adds them to that role, making it easier for people to manage new people.
Elite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12, 2018   #2
Primal
Member
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 148



Yeah, that would be much more convenient. As a former recruiter/leader of multiple clans, I can personally say having this function would be convenient. It's not necessary to be implemented, but it certainly would save some time and be much easier than having to go on the forums and manually promote them from unranked to trial or whatever.

It would be a relatively easy fix as well. Somewhere in the code it's bound to determine that "unranked" is the default rank. There could be a button next to the rank you want to make the default rank, and when it's checked, it changes "unranked" in the code to "Whatever Your Default Rank Is".

i am not a professional coder but I have some basic knowledge so pls don't hate
I miss [Origin] | Oldy Of This Game|
Primal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12, 2018   #3
Elite
Senior Member
 
God Belt
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 1,255



Originally Posted by Primal View Post
Yeah, that would be much more convenient. As a former recruiter/leader of multiple clans, I can personally say having this function would be convenient. It's not necessary to be implemented, but it certainly would save some time and be much easier than having to go on the forums and manually promote them from unranked to trial or whatever.

It would be a relatively easy fix as well. Somewhere in the code it's bound to determine that "unranked" is the default rank. There could be a button next to the rank you want to make the default rank, and when it's checked, it changes "unranked" in the code to "Whatever Your Default Rank Is".

i am not a professional coder but I have some basic knowledge so pls don't hate

If they don't have a default role set of course it'd default to "Unranked".
I hope the devs can do this and not turn it down instantly, it'd be a great addition to the rank system.
Elite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2018   #4
Elite
Senior Member
 
God Belt
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 1,255



bumping this
Elite is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:44 PM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ragdoll fighting game physics fighting game ragdoll fighting physics funmotion joints martial arts karate pc mac free game turn based game