Ranking
Original Post
Wushu backflip to decap v1
Hey guys, I'm pretty new with replay making, just made this move (I kinda like it, because I'm not very skilled).

I'm already getting along with movements and what each joint do, but I have a major problem: smoothness.

Do you have any tips to uhh... Make my moves more "smooth"? As you can see in the attached replay, my moves are stiff and look unrealistic. Idk if I explained well, but any help and commentaries would be very welcome!
Attached Files
Backfilp to decap v1.rpl (41.1 KB, 30 views)
A healthy tip to remember: DON'T USE MUSHU

It's an instagib mod and has 50 turnframes. Use classic.tbm (the default one the game starts with) and tinker around with the gamerules
Heart of Gold
Thanks for the tips ^^
If it's not ask much, do you have any tips with my "stiffness" problem? I feel like a robot moving.
Most people when it comes to fluidity use a lot of relaxed joints.

Alright, I'll give a quick little tutorial:
When you're going for fluidity, it is crucial that you use relaxed joints. Not, continuous relaxed joints, but when you get a section of your body moving (for example: right rotating chest, extending right pec, contracting left pec - turning your upper body right), you build up enough momentum, then relax some joints, because when you relax joints, they automatically go into whatever position is most efficient for keeping that momentum.

Instead of using 50 frames or something that high, set them to 10. It's a lot more useful for pinpointing areas. But, just using 10 frames per space wont help. When you are trying to perfect something, hold shift, then press space. It uses 1 frame instead of 10.