people playing: 74, servers online: 25, games played: 142,000,000 Top Player: Penguin

  Toribash Community » Help » Technical Support
Register FAQ General Rules Community
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 21, 2018   #1
Mafia
Member
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 445
Clan: WAPOW



Toribash stops working on some screen resolutions.
I didn't play around with it much.
But I tested 5.14, 5.2, 5.22 and all three are the same.
When I change the window resolution to something close to my screen resolution, the game stops responding. my screen res is 1366 x 768
Or sometimes it doesn't crash but crashes after I change something in the quality settings.
I've tried about 5 different numbers which were all real close to 1366 x 768

Then I tried 1300 x 600 and everything works perfect now.


PS; I didn't test different res with 5.02 but I never experienced this with that version.
Of all the money that ever I had, I’ve spent it in good company
And all the harm that ever I done, Alas it was to none but me
But all the sweethearts that ever I loved
They have left long so now they rot
But since it falls unto my lot
That I should live and you should not

Last edited by Mafia; May 21, 2018 at 12:59 PM..
Mafia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 21, 2018   #2
Surge
 
4th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 1,891
Clan: Adventure



Which resolutions make it crash for you? I'll see if they work on my device.
Surge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 21, 2018   #3
Mafia
Member
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 445
Clan: WAPOW



1300 x 690

Mine was on "Low" quality settings


____

All settings work great with the default setting of 1280 x 720

Also works with 1300 x ( lower than 600 ) <--- only tested 2 numbers

_____

Also remember that the error is caused by both Resolution + Quality settings.
Of all the money that ever I had, I’ve spent it in good company
And all the harm that ever I done, Alas it was to none but me
But all the sweethearts that ever I loved
They have left long so now they rot
But since it falls unto my lot
That I should live and you should not

Last edited by Mafia; May 21, 2018 at 01:00 PM..
Mafia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 22, 2018   #4
tertywerty
Big bad bully :'(
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 5,418
Clan: Evil



Sometimes Toribash will crash when changing the resolution from the settings menu. You can circumvent this by opening custom.cfg in notepad or wordpad and changing the lines "width" and "height" to your desired resolution. It is located in your Toribash folder.


hey terty click me
I am a help squad member. Need help? message me
"<DesiTwist> terty plays tb with the ghost turned off, uke turned off and uses that mouse with the ball in it"
tertywerty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 22, 2018   #5
Mafia
Member
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 445
Clan: WAPOW



I just wanted to report the bug.
I've found my way around it. it still needs attention though. you're welcome.
Of all the money that ever I had, I’ve spent it in good company
And all the harm that ever I done, Alas it was to none but me
But all the sweethearts that ever I loved
They have left long so now they rot
But since it falls unto my lot
That I should live and you should not
Mafia is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:17 PM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ragdoll fighting game physics fighting game ragdoll fighting physics funmotion joints martial arts karate pc mac free game turn based game