Ranking
View Poll Results: Who's better, Nvidia or ATI?
Nvidia
109 Votes / 68.13%
ATI
51 Votes / 31.88%
Voters: 160. You may not vote on this poll
View Poll Results

Original Post
Nvidia Vs. ATI
So I've seen lots of people fighting between ATI and Nvidia recently, Wanted to do a poll to see how it turns out.

Im an Nvidia fan, I love PhisX, and in a dream system, dual 5970s and quad 480s come almost equal, the 480s a bit lower I believe (Not totally sure, Tell me if I'm wrong) But the difference is practically unnoticeable other than PhisX, one of the only things that draws me to Nivida.

What do you guys think?

-Graboy
I've never used Nvidia cards before, only ATI so I can't decide.

However this years products have really edged me over to ati.

[Evil] is recruiting!

<DesiTwist> terty plays tb with the ghost turned off, uke turned off and uses that mouse with the ball in it
=x No one can tell, they are both awesome... I prefer Nvidia, but ATI keeps me in tence, I want to see if it has more cards for games.
OSHI - AM - TRG
RAKU
I love the drivers for nVidia. A number of times, I've been unable to play games with friends because their ATI drivers would crash the game.
i have a totally post modern tattoo of a scalene triangle.
<DeadorK> fair maiden
<DeadorK> if the cum is going to be in your mouth
<DeadorK> it shall be in mine as well
If nvidia continues down the path set by the 460 they might regain my trust, but their sli has messed up a couple of my games too. I have to disable sli for them to work. It's been like that for the last couple of driver updates.

Ati is pushing for an open source physx equivalent so they get more of my support there too. Plus their success with the 5000 series, I'd say ati right now.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Gimp is Pimp(tm)

DarkJak's Wide-Range Texture Shop[LINK]

Incognito - [o]
But you have dual GTX 250s DarkJak, why don't you choose NVIDIA?