people playing: 59, servers online: 17, games played: 139,354,744 Top Player: Joel

  Toribash Community » Help » Technical Support
Register FAQ General Rules Community
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Mar 3, 2018   #1
Jordan
Senior Member
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 874
Clan: Unnamed



Toribash Constantly pinging
So yeah, title^, Can't Play even in a 4 person server.

I updated to the last version and still the same.

Jordan is offline  
Old Mar 3, 2018   #2
Smaguris
Forumite
 
Master Belt
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,143
Clan: Adventure



1) Are you using Wi-Fi?
2) Are you drivers up to date?
Smaguris is offline  
Old Mar 4, 2018   #3
Jordan
Senior Member
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 874
Clan: Unnamed



Yes to both.
still with the problem.

Jordan is offline  
Old Mar 4, 2018   #4
Smaguris
Forumite
 
Master Belt
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,143
Clan: Adventure



It's most likely because if your wifi. Try a cable
Smaguris is offline  
Old Mar 5, 2018   #5
Jordan
Senior Member
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 874
Clan: Unnamed



Oh sorry, didn't read, im using LAN, always been using LAN.

Jordan is offline  
Old Mar 5, 2018   #6
Tabby

DO NOT LET BREED
 
DNLB Belt
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 842
Clan: Adventure



Are you using Steam or Standalone? I feel like switching from one to the other might help in this case.
Tabby is offline  
Old Mar 5, 2018   #7
Jordan
Senior Member
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 874
Clan: Unnamed



Both versions have the same problem, standalone is 4.95 and steam one, is obviously the most recent one.

(if that doesn't answers your question, Yes, im using both versions)

Jordan is offline  
Old Mar 5, 2018   #8
%Karbn
Parkour Extraordinaire
 
7th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 798
Clan: Vector



It may sound weird, but if you're on a laptop or a computer that supports wifi, try switching between the two. Sometimes the Ethernet cable you use may be malfunctioning, or a wifi chip is being dumb. Do you experience this problem with other games, or just Toribash?
You may need to reset your router if it's purely a problem With the internet
hi i'm karbn and i eat ass; love the market overlord
Karbn is offline  
Old Mar 6, 2018   #9
Jordan
Senior Member
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 874
Clan: Unnamed



PS4, GTA Online at least i can play with a few people, the connection there is stable.
i notice too that My web browser download rates are very slow (0.4KB/S as minimum and 30kbs as maximum) which thats very slow to my normal download rates (120kbs). i should try with another computer.

Edit; No. something is messing with my pc, Steam downloading runs normally.

Yeahh...



Last edited by Jordan; Mar 6, 2018 at 01:18 AM..
Jordan is offline  
Old Mar 6, 2018   #10
TananPro
Senior Member
 
4th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 765
Clan: Unnamed



Try using a program called 3DP Net, it will detect your internet chip and install the proper drivers for it.

You can download it on the fast-connection computer, and then you can transfer it using a LAN cable or a Torrent (Jordan has specified to me that Torrent by some reason works just fine in-game).

http://www.3dpchip.com/3dpchip/3dp/net_down_en.php
Keep walking

Last edited by TananPro; Mar 6, 2018 at 02:30 AM..
TananPro is offline  
Closed Thread


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:56 AM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ragdoll fighting game physics fighting game ragdoll fighting physics funmotion joints martial arts karate pc mac free game turn based game