Toribash
Original Post
Nostalgia trip
This is my first time logging into toribash in over 3 years. This game used to be part of my daily routine for a long time, and I loved it. The friends I was meeting through it taught me a lot about the world and other cultures. They were simpler times that I'll miss dearly.
Inactive Due to RL Issues.
But I still love [l]. I also love you.
So, are you back or just taking a simple "Nostalgia Trip"?

Someone explain to me why a bunch of ppl have ducks as their avvys
Last edited by Soon; Aug 13, 2016 at 09:07 AM.
"Do you explore the unknown or are you afraid of losing your throne?" I am Soon.
the feeling when you first log 2011. Everything is fresh, you find friends instantly, you're inlove with the game, you enter tourneys, win tourneys, finally get to that black belt, you're excited as hell and you cant imagine ever playing a better game. You create a clan with your friends, win clan wars, buy the items you want etc etc..
A year or two pass, you still log from time to time but its not the same. The people you spent all day playing Toribash are fading away. You decide to take a break.
its been 5 years since you started playing Toribash, you log in from pure nostalgia to check how the game is going... Your friends arent there.... your clan is empty, nobody hasn't logged in since minimum 2 years.... New players are dicks.... all the hours you've spent grinding tourneys and public servers are all in the past, all the fun you ever had is now history... even if you start playing Toribash again, it will never be the same....
I can relate to that.
Every time I look at the Rift comic and see ppl and clans in it that are long gone, I get so sad.
Last edited by 8OJ4N; Aug 13, 2016 at 06:16 PM.
mmm

one of my fondest memories is still the one where i managed to kick Dafe in the balls during a Wushu match

... He was a lot more graceful about it than i was. :v