Toribash Community » Help » Beginner Sanctuary
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Dec 7, 2012   #1
Ryokko
Member
 
Orange Belt
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 34



how do i put my textures on here?
like how and what exactly should i do (exact steps) so that i have a succesful sell
Ryokko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2012   #2
codystar55
Member
 
4th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 354



Do you mean creating screens?
Give me more details on what your trying to accomplish.
International Board Certified Lactation Consultant
codystar55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2012   #3
Ryokko
Member
 
Orange Belt
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 34



i am trying to be able to put my screenshots on here so people can see them that way the know what they are buying like your doing with your set
Ryokko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2012   #4
codystar55
Member
 
4th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 354



ok, what kind of file do you have?
Assuming its a .tga

Navigate to your toribash folder(where you installed toribash)
Find the folder called "custom"
Head textures right?For this to work, the head texture file MUST be named "head" And be a file type of .tga
Now, create a folder inside the "custom" folder(it doesnt matter what its called)For an example lets say you used "preview"
Put the "head.tga in there
Now go in game. Type /lp 0 preview (or whatever you used)
Now take a screenshot (F8 I think).
Almost forgot: you must have an tem.ini file that says you have the texture item so go to any folder thats there that you know has it(just use the .ini files inside hampas folder)
International Board Certified Lactation Consultant

Last edited by codystar55; Dec 7, 2012 at 04:57 AM..
codystar55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2012   #5
Ryokko
Member
 
Orange Belt
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 34



k and then how do i put it in art/textures? like how to i get it online
Ryokko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2012   #6
codystar55
Member
 
4th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 354



Well first, did you make screenshots?
International Board Certified Lactation Consultant
codystar55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2012   #7
Ryokko
Member
 
Orange Belt
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 34



yes i have the screen shots
Ryokko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2012   #8
codystar55
Member
 
4th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 354



well first, you have to upload your image to an image hosting website(dont ask me how, never done it)
International Board Certified Lactation Consultant
codystar55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2012   #9
Ryokko
Member
 
Orange Belt
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 34



da** k sadly none of them are letting me upload right now..
Ryokko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2012   #10
Butler
Go sit        on a cactus
 
2nd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 4,883
Clan: Parrot



Try imgur.com It is reliable and fast
Once you do that, you click on the

icon and you put your image link in there
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
<Icky> Butler is the worst es
<Reta> can I fire him yet ?
^r.i.p^
Need help with anything? PM me
Butler is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:26 PM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ragdoll fighting game physics fighting game ragdoll fighting physics funmotion joints martial arts karate pc mac free game turn based game