Ranking
View Poll Results: What pose should I draw (picture included in post #1)
Pose 1
1 Votes / 12.50%
Pose 2
1 Votes / 12.50%
Pose 3
5 Votes / 62.50%
Pose 4
1 Votes / 12.50%
Voters: 8. You may not vote on this poll
View Poll Results

Original Post
learning to paint
This is my 'painting diary', where I'll post wips of stuff that I'm drawing.
I started drawing everyday since I made this thread, at least 1-2 hours a day.
Some spoilers contain comments and tid bits of information about the state of the picture.
Below are all the shit I made

[ABANDONED] Makeup lady weird eyebrows

[FINISHED] Paul McCartney from the beatles

[FINISHED] rose

[ABANDONED]MC Ride

Program: Manga Studio
Tool: Wacom Intuos
Last edited by sery; Mar 4, 2019 at 11:25 PM. Reason: Last edited by sery; 1 Day Ago at 05:17 PM.. Reason: Last edited by sery; 1 Minute Ago at 05:10 PM.. Reason: awáfkeő
Okay, for my next one I'll do a full figure painting of a singer screaming at the top of his lungs in some weird pose.

idk which pose to pick so I'll leave it up for voting.
Voting ends when I finish painting the rose.
Please vote on the pose itself, not how good/ anatomically accurate the sketch is

POSES

Hey
Fast forward 2 years and I 'finished' 2 paintings and started about half a dozen...
I have about 20 images saved that I want to paint. Mostly goofy, weird or interesting stuff that I found on the internet.
I'll post some stuff here every now and then (possibly another 2 years later...) to preserve stuff and motivate myself.

[Barely started] Fat guy from the movie with pinhead

[Barely started] MC Ride

[Almost complete] Buff lady from a jackie chan movie

[Almost complete] EW cover art

[Finished] River dolphin

[Finished] Flower

I'll consider putting up a poll on what should I draw next in the future.
first of all, you did really good job on the last pieces.

I like your form and silhouettes.