Toribash
Original Post
"UR GUD, LEAV"
Alright, I'm totally fed up with this white belt jabber every single time I log on to toribash.

No matter what room I go in, other than Black Belt Judo, the little white belts ALWAYS bitch and complain that I'm a 2nd dan. Even if I've just lost 7 rounds in a row, the white belt with a 7 streak will STILL complain, OMG UR 2 GUD GTFO GO TO BLACK BELT JUDO.

It's getting REALLY old to have people just NOT fight against me because of my rank. . .and I'm not even all THAT good. (I've been around the game for a while so yeah I know how to play, I'm alright, I'd say above average but I'm no prodigy thats for sure.)

So my questions are as follow:

A. Is there any way we could potentially implement. . .hiding belts or something. So the players realize we're all just players. And that a Black Belt doesn't mean your grabs do extra damage or something. I mean, you don't go into a First Person Shooter online like Counterstrike or something and go: "Dude, you have like 56 kills, could you go to a different server." No, you get killed by him a few times, and you learn what to (and what NOT to) do to become a better player. The same thing goes here.

B. Are there any specific rules that say a Black Belt cannot go into the beginner judo rooms? I mean, especially when all the other servers are packed full, I usually just enter the judo server with the least amount of players. If there ARE such rules, then I apologize, my mistake, I guess I won't go in them anymore.

C. Am I just overreacting, or has anyone else had this happen to them before? I don't know but it gets really REALLY old.

I mean, it would be one thing if it was just sometimes or even if they just complained, or better YET if I was dominating but usually I don't even win so, it's ridiculous when a 7 streak yellow belt just refuses to fight because of my rank. It's almost enough to make me restart my account as white belt.

And to think I paid for this game.