people playing: 652, servers online: 195, games played: 101,089,563

  Toribash Community » Toribash » Support
Register FAQ Community Calendar Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Nov 11, 2007   #1
Xardas
Junior Member
 
Blue Belt
Join Date: Nov 2007



can not connect multiplayer
Hi there, when I try to connect the multiplayer all the servers appear as "no connection", I disabled my firewall and opened the 20184-20191 ports on my router and it's still dosn't work. I also tried to search in this form for a solution but I did not find one. Sorry if i missed something.
thanks in advance, Xardas.

EDIT: btw, I use ver 3.04

Last edited by Xardas; Nov 11, 2007 at 08:08 PM..
Xardas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2007   #2
Stilf
Former Developer
 
Blue Belt
Join Date: Feb 2007



Can you try this again, and after you get the 'no connection' on the servers, post here the contents of the file: stderr.txt (It's in your Toribash directory)
Stilf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2007   #3
Ringwall
Junior Member
 
Yellow Belt
Join Date: Nov 2007



Exact sane thing happens to me. I use dialup but it works fine for every other game I play without lag. Also I guess I should put this up:
stderr.txt
I really don't know why this happens; In toribash 2.75 I can go into multiplayer lobby but tells me to use v3.04, but that says No Connection on every server.
My multiplayer capabilities -->
Ringwall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2007   #4
Xardas
Junior Member
 
Blue Belt
Join Date: Nov 2007



here is my file:
Attached Files
File Type: txt stderr.txt (1.2 KB, 62 views)
Xardas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 2007   #5
Stilf
Former Developer
 
Blue Belt
Join Date: Feb 2007



Xardas - do other games work ? It looks like it's unable to get reply from the server. Maybe use some good firewall (ZoneAlarm, or Comodo for slower computers) and enable everything on router.

Possible solution I found on some website (For Ringwall's problem)

if you have mcafee anti-virus , please uninstall and restart the computer,
and then install Toribash.
(You can use a different anti virus, e.g. avg)

select your internet connection from the network connections (e.g. LAN , Wireless, etc) , then again right click on the internet connection > select properties > Advanced > Settings > select Exceptions > select Add Program then browse for Toribash directory and select the TB.EXE file, select CHANGE SCOPE and make sure that the first option is selected ( By Default) and click ok, ok, ok, ok and then restart the computer.
Stilf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 2007   #6
Xardas
Junior Member
 
Blue Belt
Join Date: Nov 2007



Other games do work. I use BitDefender 10 and I added Toribash to it's firewall (I even tried to disable the firewall permanently and game still refused to work). Furthermore, my Windows firewall is not active so thats also not the problam. I will try to use ZoneAlarm but I am not sure it will solve the problam.
Thanks anyway

EDIT: After I installed ZoneAlarm two servers became available: Taek Kyon and Nabi Clan League::freestyle. The rest still appear as "no connection". Any ideas?

Last edited by Xardas; Nov 14, 2007 at 03:29 PM..
Xardas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2007   #7
SgtHawk
Junior Member
 
Blue Belt
Join Date: Oct 2007



I'm having the same problem. I want to plaaaaay... Please fix this.
SgtHawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2007   #8
Pirate
I LIKE DICKS
 
Modest Belt
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 4,687



This happens on my school computer. :P
Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 1, 2007   #9
Hawkinz
Senior Member
 
7th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,043



Also happens on the computers at my old school. I really think its something to do with the ports, but i really don't know what, because turning off the firewall makes no difference for me.

Any ideas, stilf?
<@veb> HEY WHO CHANGED YOUR TITLE
<@veb> IT SAYS SENIOR MEMBER
Don't change my title you asshole
Hawkinz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 3, 2007   #10
Stilf
Former Developer
 
Blue Belt
Join Date: Feb 2007



Xardas:
1. Can you connect to these 2 servers ?
2. Can you connect to the servers that it says 'no connection' (Even though it says so)
3. Try enabling *everything* on the router and use only ZoneAlarm as a firewall.
Stilf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ragdoll fighting game physics fighting game ragdoll fighting physics funmotion joints martial arts karate pc mac free game turn based game