people playing: 240, servers online: 80, games played: 135,914,074 Top Player: Shmevin

  Toribash Community » Toribash » Suggestions & Ideas
Register FAQ General Rules Community
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Aug 30, 2012   #1
cj2men
Senior Member
 
4th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 644



A refresh button for the server list.
It's like refreshing the browser. to get the not loading stuff.
Like when you exit from a server then ur name is still there.
And also show up not loading servers.
3DS FC :4038-6911-2047
Pokemon Player. LoZ and other Nintendo shit. =]
cj2men is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30, 2012   #2
Boonana
Forumite
 
Black Belt
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1,884



Or just press escape and then multi player.
:<
piss
Boonana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30, 2012   #3
firebolty
Mr. IRC Fixer Professional
 
Master Belt
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 10,079
Clan: Parrot



/rf (/refresh) works as well.
BAD LUCK
firebolty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 11, 2013   #4
RickTick
Member
 
3rd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 188
Clan: Aether



Refresh Button
I was wondering if there should be like a refresh button in the server list.
Instead of going back and forth typing /refresh.
bands a make her dance

Last edited by RickTick; Nov 11, 2013 at 09:27 PM..
RickTick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2013   #5
Complexity
Chatterbox
 
2nd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4,783



I don't see how it could have any negative effects.

~Supported
Complexity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2013   #6
Mage
Forumite
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2,335



I don't know what you mean but there is already a command somewhat similar, /rec (reconnect)

-Not supported

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2
Master of the arcane arts
Mage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2013   #7
Master
ub3r
 
10th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,233



This should seem fine. it would save hassle and less button press (for the lazy ones :P) and as dupbuck said, what harm could come from it?

~Supported
JUST A SMALL TOWN GIRL
Fan Club
Master is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2013   #8
Kradel
Elitist
 
7th Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 8,050
Clan: night



Just type /rf. I am pretty sure typing /rf is faster than pressing Esc, go to multiplayer, tick a box, close the Esc then reopen it and go back to multiplayer to see the refreshed serve list.
do you hate me, am i crazy?
'cause i do.
Kradel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2013   #9
nevramon
Senior Member
 
3rd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 960



i think he meant a small button somewhere under the list of servers (like under the "belt restriction" check box for example) that does the same thing as typing /rf. don't really see a downside to it.

~Supported
proud leader of [Ascend]
Head Textures
nevramon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2013   #10
RickTick
Member
 
3rd Dan Black Belt
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 188
Clan: Aether



Thats exactly what im saying
bands a make her dance
RickTick is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:28 PM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ragdoll fighting game physics fighting game ragdoll fighting physics funmotion joints martial arts karate pc mac free game turn based game