Ranking
Original Post
Variable tournies?
I thought this up when I was playing some AW. What if there was a tourney with a voting sytem? There are many fps titles with this multiplayer map picking system already. There could be one of these in a server with a couple of premade mod choices; and majority rules. It seems pretty easy to script, though I have no scripting experience.
Have a great day, thanks for looking at this post I guess.
cnc is an endangered resource
I don't think that would be good in a public room because a bunch of scrubs comes in with his friends and the spam torisex.tbm. But make a voting system too suggest a mod too a op might be more efficient.

Supported
jdawg2001

As he said there would be a few chosen mods to vote on and i dont/hope torisex.tbm would be one of those.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Selling/buying tc or items? PM Flow!
I think this would be good for 1 or 2 tourney servers, but some tourneys should just be for 1 mod as per usual.
Good morning sweet princess
I didn't think that this would completely replace the pervious tournies. But it would be a good idea seeing as so many people are complaining about their favorite mod being taken out of the rotation.
Have a great day, thanks for looking at this post I guess.
cnc is an endangered resource
I can't see why it would be difficult to script a server so a certain number of people have to vote using a chat command for the mod to change after each tourney other than timing it so it only changes at the end of tourneys people have perhaps a little extra time to vote.
This seems relativley easy. Hell, if fran can make a bot, I'm sure the devs can make a simple one. It would make tourneys a bit more enjoyable personally. I would vote boxshu every time haha.

Supported.
I'm just gamin' man