Toribash
Original Post
[Tex] Trying my Hand at Texturing
Before we judge too harshly, I'm a painter not a texture artist... But! Nonetheless I wanted to attempt some texturing at least once, and I think all in all it's not a horrible turn-out. There are tonnes of things I'd like to fix now but I merged the layers. X(

I browsed through the forums for a good hour finding all the tutorials I could about posting and creating, along with browsing other artists' work. It seems robot is a popular theme so that's what I went with.

The proportions messed with my head a little bit, and I could not decide what to do with the top... But here it is!

Show

(photoshop cs5)

Also I had no idea where to access the colours that fit the items so if anyone could help with that I'd be very appreciative.

Any C&C welcome and always will be ^.^

On a side note, a rough appraisal would also be nice

(btw pm if you'd like to make an offer, I'm not pushing the sale and I'm not putting it in market. But I'll consider selling. Apologies if this is prohibited here. )

Began Auction: http://forum.toribash.com/showthread.php?t=298747
Last edited by aforementioned; Aug 27, 2011 at 08:45 AM.
Not bad at all, I think you will be a great texturer. the visor is a bit small though. 8/10
"Or maybe we're each other's dads?"
Quite amazing. Everything is align, and is quite metallic. Although, there are some things that needs adding. Perhaps a glow effect for the visor parts, and more noticable shading. Other than that, needless to say, 9/10.
That guy named Poppo
You know, the leader of Fyre.
I like the drawing, but there are some things you should keep in mind for heads in future.