Toribash
Original Post
Exactly 10 years ago...
Exactly 10 years ago i discovered Toribash and made this account and i am still here.

Pure madness and insanity but hey, somewhat worth it.

I will fill this thread with some anecdots and some thoughts on Toribash over the next few days for anyone that is interested and if its only for myself to have a laugh 10 years from now if this forum and game still exists in some form or another.
trying to do it somewhat chronological...

Storytime #1

I found Toribash while i was studying process engineering ten years ago.I always liked physic games and a game kinda like toribash has been on my mind for a long time.One day i googled something like "physics ragdoll games" and found toribash and made this account.
I did not have much money back then so i bought an older laptop before i started studying,this meant i had an aweful framerate in tb,especially in mods with grabs enabled since they are more taxing on your system,which lead me to play strikingmods way more then grapplingmods which lead me to play wushu most of the time.
I did not talk much or at all in this time on tb , mainly because i was already "old" at that point compared to other players and really did not care about the online banter talk and i also did not care about winning or losing and i always cringed (and still do somewhat) when someone was getting emotional about a loss in tb.I admired the good wushuplayers tho and wanted to get better in it.
At that time period(around 2009/2010)names like Logic,Odlov,Sheczudio and Snudge come to my mind,most of them became Alpha members later on.
I remember i tried to copy an opener of sheczudio at some point which was op(or maybe better said very impressive) as fuck.Did it back then but cant remember how to do it today.

Storytime #2: